My guitar or amplifier only produces clean sound even with pedal

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My guitar or amplifier only produces clean sound even with pedal

I don't know what's wrong since I'm a newbie in the realm of guitar and stuff so a help would be helpful

Here's the thing.. I have a MG10 Marshall, Epiphone Les Paul Traditional, ZoomGX21, and a stock guitar jack that comes with MG10..so I bought 1 for my Multieffects. After that I learned some new important stuff and how effects works thanks to the Multi effects. Here's the problem, after playing a song suddenly the amp only produces clean stuffs so I thought my pedal was broken so I saved and bought a BOSSME-25.. then used it for a day to check if it'll work.. I can't notice the distortion or OverDrive. so I returned it and got a BOSS DS-2 hoping that it's going to be the answer.. And luckily I still get thesame result.. Tomorrow I'll head to the store and going to pick up the guitar gigbag I reserved and will get an extra jack.. I forgot to mention that I will bring my 2 jacks I and will get an extra one to see if the jacks are the problem.. I really want to play so bad but cant use the pedals ..
    I hope that my amp isn't broken and most of all my beloved guitar ISN'T the problem.

I would really appriciate any help and I will watch this thread until I get to sleep
    Thank you.

If your pedals are cranked and you still don't get distortion, the problem is either the cable or the guitar.
    Valvulados

Comment

Is there a way to test my if the guitar is broken.. if it's broken its only the pick up right?
      My pick up is a humbucker btw don't know what the exact model it is.

Comment

Originally posted by venomx924 View Post
        Is there a way to test my if the guitar is broken.. if it's broken its only the pick up right?
        My pick up is a humbucker btw don't know what the exact model it is.