Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fender Blues deluxe reissue. trobleshoot

Hi.
    Bought myself an blues deluxe reissue for a litle while ago. But since the amp i to loud for me, i ordered this kit:
    eBay - New & used electronics, cars, apparel, collectibles, sporting goods & more at low prices
    this kit contains new volume pots along other thing that should make this amp better.
    But heres my problem.
    After changing out all the components in this kit, i turn the amp on, and there is no sound.
    Im no expert in electronics, so was hoping for some help to trobleshoot.
    I have checked all my work over again, and found som burned traces, that i now have fixed.
    Im afraid that since i power up the amp with bad connections to some parts, i have destoyed something.
    I have sound when plugged into the power amp inn jack, so i guess the problem is in the pre amp area.
    I have signal into the first pre amp tube, but it sems to stop there.
    all i have to measure with is an multimeter.
    What kind of values should i have on the first pre amp tube, i have 360 V going in there, should i have so much?

Well, you certainly have your work cutout for you.
    I would check, check & double check everything that you have done to the amp.
    There are test points on the schematic.
    Check them all.
    The first preamp tube input voltage is marked "X" on the schematic.
    It should be around 345Vdc.
    You want to make sure that you did not break any of the ribbon cable connections that go board to board.
    A good way to check the preamp tubes is to measure the Vdc at the plate pin & the cathode pin.
    You want to see a voltage drop across the plate resistor & a smallish voltage on the cathode.
    Attached Files

Comment

Originally posted by Jazz P Bass View Post
      Well, you certainly have your work cutout for you.
      I would check, check & double check everything that you have done to the amp.