Filmosound model 202 conversion help needed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Filmosound model 202 conversion help needed

Hi, I am bought a filmosound model 202 projector from around 1954 Vintage Bell & Howell 202 Tube Amplifier & Transformer | eBay (this is the same as mine, and wanted to know if it is possible to convert it into a guitar amp. I am a complete novice and will need to start from the absolute beginning but I am determined so if you have any advice I am keen to get going.
    I know that the projector is in excellent condition (it came from a museum quality collection at auction, but I don't know if the amp is working or even where to start. I took out the amp and the transformer and then realized that I needed to power the amp up and wasn't sure if I needed the projector to do this, so I plugged it all back together and turned on the projector (which all runs just fine, but it didn't look like the amp had any power. I am not sure where to go from here and wondered if anyone had ever converted a model 202 specifically, or if anyone has the patience to help out a complete novice (I will put in the work and follow directions well). I am reading some basic tube electronics stuff as we speak. Thanks and I hope somebody can help. Steve.
    If I can get some help I am planning to video the conversion from a complete beginners point of view (let's face it, complete beginner's point of view is all I have, but I thought it would be useful for all us first timers).
    Thanks again, Steve.
    Last edited by tboy; 05-09-2012, 08:20 PM. Reason: link repair

Hello,