Looking for advice, if you please.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for advice, if you please.

Tonequester here. I have some electronics background, and sometimes I think that it's just enough to put me in the "smoke and fire business". So any feedback
    (no pun intended) will be graciously accepted with thanks. Basically, I'm trying to figure out how to use my Blackstar Ht-1R as a "tone mod Althoughule", to be re-amplified by a fairly linear operating solid state amplifier with around 20 Watts output power. I guess you could say that I wan't to get the effect of miking it up to a P.A. without doing so. I don't want to use the emulated speaker and headphone output( which is or is not a line out by definition, depending on who you listen to). It's a shame that Blackstar will not make schematics available to the general public. Although I have hade several correspondences with their chief engineer, Bruce Kier. He has not replied to my request for more indepth specs such as impedance matching(which I believe is the main issue here), how they rate power output, nor any V-out, or I-out specs just to name a few that I requested. I don't have any experience with "re-amping", if that is the correct term, nor using a "slave amp", if THAT is the correct term. Please pardon my ignorance. I plan to build the solid state amp in kit form and am still researching just what there is out there. ANY advice or tips are greatly welcome as i am disabled and can't get around much to actively pursue info, except by such means as this.

May Your Tubes Never Dim,
    Nor Your "Chips" never Fry,
    Tonequester.

You hook it to an emulator, which takes the place of a speaker.
    Still does not sound as good as mic-ing the guitar amp.

Comment

What do you exactly want to achieve?
      * The end idea is recording miked?
      * Same sound but louder?
      * Play with other guys? Drummer?
      * More depth, balls "bigger sound"?