DXF Format/Yag lazer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DXF Format/Yag lazer

anyone have a DXF program handy for a YAg lazer? I'm also looking for DXF format for a fibre lazer. HAndy for baseplates to put your company name and logos one/ . Figured I'd ask, and see what pops...

Macs...

I am pretty sure that Adobe illustrator will save DXF files from vector art, in fact I just looked and it will. I've never done it for PC before but probably will work....
    http://www.SDpickups.com
    Stephens Design Pickups

Comment

I'll send you a picture of the product when its done. This guy leaves for france tomarrow to calibrate another Yag, but will be back by the weekend. I'm supper stoked!! He has the Yag permenantly now....SUper duper nice guy, and a user ofcoarse. You must have been talking about a Fibre Lazer...they are drastically cheaper. When I meet with him, I'll take some pictures of the Yag too. Post it here so some can get an Ideal how it works. New territory for me!!

Comment

A DXF file is a DXF file, so anything that outputs them will do. I've used Autosketch to give DXF files to a guy who laser engraved plexi faceplates for my amps.

With the laser guy I worked with, his laser had two different power settings: one to engrave the plexi and another to cut it. So I used two different layers in the DXF and he assigned one power setting to each.
        "Enzo, I see that you replied parasitic oscillations. Is that a hypothesis? Or is that your amazing metal band I should check out?"

Comment

Way to go Wade. Same way I did those plates you saw, drawing on the pc and gave my lazer guy the files on a floppy. Wish he would cut composits but he hasn't got the extraction for that so just does the metal. Gonna be good seeing this done should be real clean and as accurate as hell. He could also do it if he fitted a small scanner to the machine my man says an a4 would be big enough.

Comment