Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Shipping fees from the Newark website ??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shipping fees from the Newark website ??

I've never used Newark before, but I liked the selection and over the last couple of days have populated an order of mainly resistors and a few caps totaling at around 40 bucks. Not a big order and probably weighs about a pound. Today I go to check out and the cheapest shipping option is $31 !!!

Can't contact anyone on Saturdays and I was hoping to get this order off before heading out of town tomorrow. Does anyone know what their actual shipping rates are like? Some websites will hold an inflated shipping amount but actually charge much less. Can anyone attest to whether or not Newark is actually reasonable in what they actually charge for shipping?? I was expecting to pay up to $10 in shipping.
    ~Semi-No0b Hobbyist~

Which freight option did you choose?

I 'captured' my last Inv from Newark.
    I usually choose USPS, as it is faster.
    $5.56 to PA.
    Click image for larger version

Name:	Newark Invoice.JPG
Views:	1
Size:	69.2 KB
ID:	836354

Comment

This is for ~250 1/2 resistors and a few small signal caps to florida.

~Semi-No0b Hobbyist~

Comment

Can you find another supplier that is nearly as cheap.
        I've bought a lot of resistors and caps and stuff from TubeDepot.
        https://tubedepot.com/t/diy-central/resistors
        They also have some bulk pricing.
        If you buy over $100 the shipping is free.
        That is easy to do, if you throw in some amp stuff, like tubes.
        I try to make bigger combined orders to cut down on shipping.
        GL,
        T
        "If Hitler invaded Hell, I would make at least a favourable reference of the Devil in the House of Commons." Winston Churchill
        Terry

Comment

Originally posted by mort View Post
          This is for ~250 1/2 resistors and a few small signal caps to florida.