Help choosing Audio Transformer for Stompbox

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help choosing Audio Transformer for Stompbox

Hello all. Noob here. I'm slowly understanding electronics in musical instruments. It's a lot of fun, but a large amount of information is way over my head.

I'm trying to reverse engineer a bass transducer pickup. I've bought one, and it sounds amazing. (DIY : stompbox | DIY | Handmade | transducer | Australia). I'm trying to make a new stompbox, and I thought I'd solder the electronics too.

It uses a small speaker and an audio transformer. I've found the speaker used in the Peterman pickup. 4 ohm and 3W. QUANZHOU FENGQIN ELECTRONIC CO., LTD. | C.C. Feng Chiun Electronic Co., Ltd. (TAIWAN). But I don't understand enough about audio transformers. Can someone recommend a specific audio transformer that will match the impedance ratio for a decent sound pickup? Or recommend what I need to look for?

I appreciate the advice.

wrong forum
    Jack Briggs

sigpic
    www.briggsguitars.com

forum.briggsguitars.com

Comment

Originally posted by jack briggs View Post
      wrong forum
      No Sir, THIS is the proper Forum, since drumminhands is asking about a ***PICKUP*** for an Acoustic Instrument, in this case contact PICKUPS for a cajon type intrument.

Did you even bother to watch the video linked in his question?

Which leads you to Peterman's page?

And ... what do we find there?

Oh, he's just a PICKUP maker, and in that page he offers such unrelated things as:

* End pin jack for Acoustic Guitar Pickup

* DIY Stomp Box Bass sound module Transducer Pro ​ If you are a Stomp box DIY'er Then this is the transducer (pickup) for you. Forget the Piezo guitar pickups that are design..

* External Electric Acoustic Guitar Pickup turn your electric into an acoustic-fender style

Electric Acoustic Guitar Pickup - for Fender style Bridge The New and exciting Acoustic style pickup for electric guitars, .