Results 1 to 11 of 11
Like Tree11Likes
  • 1 Post By big_teee
  • 8 Post By Tone Kraft
  • 2 Post By jrdamien

Thread: Tone Kraft

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    5

    Tone Kraft

    Hi everyone,

    just joined the forum although i've spend many hours reading up on here ... Great insights and info.

    Just wondering if anyone here that deals with Tone Kraft has had any problems worth mentioning?

    I've recently (24th Feb) placed an order with them (for the first time and quite a hefty one actually $1200) and still today my order is awaiting fulfilment. Sure it was quite a big order but the lack of email response/replies makes matters worse... I keep being told it will ship the next day but it never does. I am fuming at this point...

    Is this your experience with this supplier?

    How do I handle this?

  2. #2
    ToneOholic! big_teee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Mid-South USA
    Posts
    9,452
    You might try calling them and see what the problem is?
    William J. 856.314.8815

    T
    David Schwab likes this.
    Technicians Run the World, but Bankers, Lawyers, and Accountants, Take All The Credit!
    Keep Rockin! B_T
    Terry

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    5
    I have and was told it was out the door with the postal service although site still not updated and no tracking number provided. I guess I have to wait and see if there's any updates...

    Thanks T

  4. #4
    ToneOholic! big_teee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Mid-South USA
    Posts
    9,452
    They probably are just behind on their orders.
    Since they do custom engraving, and custom flatwork orders, that may be the case.
    If you ordered any custom cut flatwork, or laser engraving, that would also take longer.
    If I talk with them, I will suggest they give a time frame on how many weeks out, to expect to wait, for future orders.
    They do nice work, so hopefully it will be worth the wait.
    GL,
    T
    Technicians Run the World, but Bankers, Lawyers, and Accountants, Take All The Credit!
    Keep Rockin! B_T
    Terry

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    5
    you see T, if only I would have received an email telling me that that is the case, I would understand... The problem is not hearing anything back

    Thanks for your input.

  6. #6
    Senior Member Chris Turner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    217
    I ordered a few things a few weeks ago. Was told that they were out of stock on one item, but they would ship what was in stock, and then ship the other item when they got it back in stock (just some black pre-tinned wire).

    Got my order, but after about a week of hearing nothing on the wire, I called them mid-week and was told it would be shipped that Friday. Another week went by and heard nothing. Called back and was told it would ship soon.

    After about another week, I called again and was told that their supplier wasn't shipping the stuff they needed or some such thing. They eventually just cancelled that item in my order and issued a refund.

    All in all, kinda disappointing, but they can't control if their supplier doesn't deliver. Anyways, my only gripe was that they weren't very proactive in notifying me. I kinda feel that if I hadn't badgered them that I'd still be waiting.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    5
    Exactly... My issue mainly is the lack of communication. And lies. If you know you're not going to ship the order anytime soon don't tell me it's going out now.

    I've heard good things about the product so I want to try but with a service like this, I'm really doubtful I can work with them.

    Thanks for your input Chris.

  8. #8
    Woodgrinder/Pickupwinder copperheadroads's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Iceburg Alley ,Newfoundland,CAN
    Posts
    1,935
    I'm hoping the problem is just a temporary thing due to increased business ,they said they were really busy ...purchased stuff more than a week ago & finally got tracking numbers today .......keep on there backs tonekraft@comcast.net
    "UP here in the Canada we shoot things we don't understand"

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Riverton, NJ
    Posts
    1
    A customer directed me to this thread, and I thought I should reply. I'll try to be short and to the point.

    First, let me say that TeleUser's order has now been shipped. We shipped it Express in an effort to at least try to save a little time.

    I sincerely apologize to anyone who has experienced delays in their shipments as we are going through some growing pains. We just hired 2 new techs who will both be starting on the 27th. In addition, we have invested a large amount of money on new equipment to help run things a little more efficiently and speed the process up. Collectively we are also implementing a new model that along with our new help and equipment should bring our lead time to within 48 hours for "build to order". We are dealing with about a 2 week backlog at the moment. While we appreciate the work, our response has admittedly suffered at the same time. I am really sorry for the unacceptable wait time.

    As far as communication goes, presently we receive a minimum of about 50+ emails on a slow day from around the world that require responses. These emails include questions about orders and ordering, custom builds, providing special invoices for special requests, engraving files, technical Q's, etc.. you get the picture. Providing as many custom options as we do also has a down side in that it requires an enormous amount of resources in regards to communication. I could easily spend an entire day answering emails (and sometimes do) and still not get to everyone. Lets not even talk about getting behind on emails and communications. Our expectation is that after implementing the changes mentioned above that it will help eliminate a portion of the correspondence we are currently handling. A simple solution would be to offer less options to our customers, but we are trying to avoid that at all costs. In fact, we have a lot more options and unique products coming up soon.

    These changes will take somewhere in the range of 4-5 weeks to become fully implemented. I hope this helps to clear a few things up. We truly appreciate everyone's business, small and large, and thank everybody for their patience. Please know that a quality product along with great customer service is always our main goal, even if we fall short from time to time, we're always striving to improve... always learning.

    Informatively,
    William
    Last edited by Tone Kraft; 03-18-2017 at 03:08 AM.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    190
    Quote Originally Posted by Tone Kraft View Post
    A customer directed me to this thread, and I thought I should reply. I'll try to be short and to the point.

    First, let me say that TeleUser's order has now been shipped. We shipped it Express in an effort to at least try to save a little time.

    I sincerely apologize to anyone who has experienced delays in their shipments as we are going through some growing pains. We just hired 2 new techs who will both be starting on the 27th. In addition, we have invested a large amount of money on new equipment to help run things a little more efficiently and speed the process up. Collectively we are also implementing a new model that along with our new help and equipment should bring our lead time to within 48 hours for "build to order". We are dealing with about a 2 week backlog at the moment. While we appreciate the work, our response has admittedly suffered at the same time. I am really sorry for the unacceptable wait time.

    As far as communication goes, presently we receive a minimum of about 50+ emails on a slow day from around the world that require responses. These emails include questions about orders and ordering, custom builds, providing special invoices for special requests, engraving files, technical Q's, etc.. you get the picture. Providing as many custom options as we do also has a down side in that it requires an enormous amount of resources in regards to communication. I could easily spend an entire day answering emails (and sometimes do) and still not get to everyone. Lets not even talk about getting behind on emails and communications. Our expectation is that after implementing the changes mentioned above that it will help eliminate a portion of the correspondence we are currently handling. A simple solution would be to offer less options to our customers, but we are trying to avoid that at all costs. In fact, we have a lot more options and unique products coming up soon.

    These changes will take somewhere in the range of 4-5 weeks to become fully implemented. I hope this helps to clear a few things up. We truly appreciate everyone's business, small and large, and thank everybody for their patience. Please know that a quality product along with great customer service is always our main goal, even if we fall short from time to time, we're always striving to improve... always learning.

    Informatively,
    William
    I do some business with TK. Maybe an insignificant amount to them, but still. Even when there is a slight delay on something (and there currently is), William has always done right by my or made up for it.

    Here's hoping whatever kinks they're having are soon worked out.
    John_H and copperheadroads like this.

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Tone Kraft View Post
    A customer directed me to this thread, and I thought I should reply. I'll try to be short and to the point.

    First, let me say that TeleUser's order has now been shipped. We shipped it Express in an effort to at least try to save a little time.

    I sincerely apologize to anyone who has experienced delays in their shipments as we are going through some growing pains. We just hired 2 new techs who will both be starting on the 27th. In addition, we have invested a large amount of money on new equipment to help run things a little more efficiently and speed the process up. Collectively we are also implementing a new model that along with our new help and equipment should bring our lead time to within 48 hours for "build to order". We are dealing with about a 2 week backlog at the moment. While we appreciate the work, our response has admittedly suffered at the same time. I am really sorry for the unacceptable wait time.

    As far as communication goes, presently we receive a minimum of about 50+ emails on a slow day from around the world that require responses. These emails include questions about orders and ordering, custom builds, providing special invoices for special requests, engraving files, technical Q's, etc.. you get the picture. Providing as many custom options as we do also has a down side in that it requires an enormous amount of resources in regards to communication. I could easily spend an entire day answering emails (and sometimes do) and still not get to everyone. Lets not even talk about getting behind on emails and communications. Our expectation is that after implementing the changes mentioned above that it will help eliminate a portion of the correspondence we are currently handling. A simple solution would be to offer less options to our customers, but we are trying to avoid that at all costs. In fact, we have a lot more options and unique products coming up soon.

    These changes will take somewhere in the range of 4-5 weeks to become fully implemented. I hope this helps to clear a few things up. We truly appreciate everyone's business, small and large, and thank everybody for their patience. Please know that a quality product along with great customer service is always our main goal, even if we fall short from time to time, we're always striving to improve... always learning.

    Informatively,
    William
    Hi William,

    Thank you for your comment on this thread.

    I hope it's clear to you that I had no idea that you were running a bit of a delay on orders and at no point was this information passed to me. In fact, my last email to you clearly stated that I wasn't happy about not knowing what was happening...That was my main point this whole time.

    Had I received an (quick) email explaining that you were running with a bit of a delay, I would understand and would not press any further. I am very easy to deal with as I have many years experience on that side of things and I know that constantly bothering you will not make my order arrive quicker.

    So that you know, I am planning to return to you at a later date and I hope that by then, at least the report/email reply part has improved a bit but even if not, please advise me or any other client of the reason's behind the delay (in this case, catching up on orders) and I assure you that both parts will come out winning.

    Just to sum up, this order was to the UK and I still haven't received it as it's now in customs waiting clearance. I received a letter asking me for details (invoice and transaction proof) last week and still have no idea when I'll get this cleared.

    Thanks again William for your input as well as everyone else who's contributed to the thread. Your words clearly prove what all the comments on here stated ... You always do well on your customers.

    Regards
    TeleUser

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tone Kraft Tele Flatwork
    By Jason Robitaille in forum Beginner/ Hobbyist
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-12-2016, 05:39 PM
  2. Chandler Tone-X active tone circuit
    By cenizasblancas in forum Guitar Tech
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-03-2012, 04:12 PM
  3. No sound, hum or buzz from Custom Kraft N100X
    By Resonator Guy in forum Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Repair
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-30-2010, 01:24 PM
  4. custom kraft model 900
    By wyomingrocks in forum Schematic Requests
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-20-2009, 04:55 AM
  5. Tone knob has no effect on tone.
    By srvprodigy in forum Guitar Tech
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-07-2008, 05:34 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •