Classictone OT and PT wiring info

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Classictone OT and PT wiring info

I recently purchased a OT (40-18022) and a PT (40-18021) for my 5E3 tweed deluxe build.
    Ive built a few already using Mission kits and this is my first build from sourcing my own parts.
    I was wondering if you could help telling me what wires correspond to the PT and OT i've previously used.
    Any help would be much appreciated.

Here is the 5E3 Wiring diagram for the classictone transformers.
    Looks pretty basic.
    http://site.triodestore.com/5E3Delux...-18021120V.pdf
    **edit
    Here's your OT
    http://www.classictone.net/40-18022.pdf
    Last edited by big_teee; 04-21-2013, 09:38 PM.
    "If Hitler invaded Hell, I would make at least a favourable reference of the Devil in the House of Commons." Winston Churchill
    Terry

Comment

Tks!

For the OT. I'm not sure how to wire the speaker jack. On my Mission build, I had 2 wires. On this one, I just have the black wire (8 ohm) since the other is grounded the OT itself. How do I wire the black to the jack?

Comment

http://www.classictone.net/40-18022-06.JPG
        The Black wire goes to the tip of the speaker jack.
        You can run a wire from the ring connector of the jack to the wire that is bonded to the OPT.
        Or chassis ground the ring of the jack & make sure the OPT is bonded well to the chassis.

Comment