Question about filaments on 5e3 triode electronics wiring diagram

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about filaments on 5e3 triode electronics wiring diagram

I'm still a bit new at this, so questions keep arising as I try to get my first amp built so here it goes...

The following pictures says that the wires coming from the pilot light need to go to "all x filaments." I see that the tubes have x filaments labeled on the 7 and 9 pins, but how should I connect them; just run a continuous wire through each of those joints then ground off? I'm really not sure about this so if any body could shed some more light it would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited by volker_77; 01-15-2009, 06:25 AM. Reason: grammar

Originally posted by volker_77 View Post
    I'm still a bit new at this, so questions keep arising as I try to get my first amp built so here it goes...

The following pictures says that the wires coming from the pilot light need to go to "all x filaments." I see that the tubes have x filaments labeled on the 7 and 9 pins, but how should I connect them; just run a continuous wire through each of those joints then ground off? I'm really not sure about this so if any body could shed some more light it would be greatly appreciated.
    Hi volker_77,

the wiring has simply to be a "parallel" one, meaning that one "X" wire coming from the pilot lamp has to go to pin 2 ( not 9 ) of both output tubes ( the bigger ones ), then to pin 9 of all the preamp tubes ( the smaller ones ).

The other "X" wire from the pilot lamp has to go to pin 7 of both output tubes ( the bigger ones ), then to pin 4 and 5 ( jumpered together, see layout ) of all the preamp tubes ( the smaller ones ).

I think you just missed to see the second "X" on each socket....