Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Digitech RP2000 Power Problem

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry Digitech RP2000 Power Problem

    Hey i own a Digitech Rp2000 . One night i left it plugged in (no On off Swith). Now when i connect the power chord nothing happens. Does not turn on . no lights nothing. Help?

    Shawn

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Old Timer
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5,124
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 102/0
    Given: 63/0
    Rep Power
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by shawn_michaud View Post
    ...Does not turn on . no lights nothing.
    Dead Power supply? If you have a meter check it for output voltage. I think the old ones were fused inside the case.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0

    Lightbulb

    Yah ill try testing the power supply. Thanks ill add another reply after that. Thanks alot. Oh yah and does the pedal have a fuse?>

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Member boog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    55
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 6/0
    Given: 2/0
    Rep Power
    12
    I have a rp2000 and I did the same thing.
    There is no fuse in the pedal itself.
    There is a fuse in the power supply, its a pain to get apart though.
    I ended up breaking mine open to replace the fuse and taped it back together.
    Now I plug my amp and pedal into a power strip and flip the switch on it so I don't kill anything again.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0

    Talking

    THAKS YOU SOO much Boog, Everything worked perfectly! Your a saint man. Thanks alot! Rock On

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation

    Hey the peadal is working fine but the expression pedal is not wortking i tryed to do a factory reset thern callibrate the pedal i push up and push down with the buttons but it says error i dont think the pedals tab is working when shone on the light any ideas?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0

    Red face

    hey sorry guys i did it backwards it works now

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. peavey deuce /low power problem
    By mark allen in forum Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Repair
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-07-2010, 07:10 AM
  2. Defective DIGITECH RP2000
    By mojo324 in forum Guitar Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-27-2008, 06:29 PM
  3. Mackie power amp problem
    By drewl in forum Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Repair
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-04-2008, 04:07 PM
  4. Strange power section problem
    By EETStudent in forum Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Repair
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-20-2008, 09:49 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •