Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Boss DD-3 version 3 - No output

Hi,

Just wondering where to start with fixing this pedal. It's a boss DD-3 version 3 . The power light goes on/off when I press the pedal, however, there's no output. There is output from the "direct out" but this signal doesn't have delay on it(I don't think it's suppose to though).

I've checked the jacks and they are fine and I've also tapped the board for dry joints but still nothing.

I'm an electronics tech by trade but have been out of the industry for quite a few years.

Does anyone know where to start?

Also, does anyone have a schematic?

Thanks

Did you bother to google for a schematic? There is one on this forum.

http://music-electronics-forum.com/s...ad.php?t=11424

Sounds like you've got a loose connection to the wet output jack, have you tried going over the output jack solders?

My DD3 crackles in time with the repeat times. Anyone have any ideas on solving that problem?

Comment

Did you bother to google for a schematic? There is one on this forum.

http://music-electronics-forum.com/s...ad.php?t=11424

Sounds like you've got a loose connection to the wet output jack, have you tried going over the output jack solders?
      As I said, I've already checked the jacks & yes of course I have searched for a schematic. Thanks but this is the wrong one. This is for a first edition DD-3 not a version 3..

My DD3 crackles in time with the repeat times. Anyone have any ideas on solving that problem?
      Crackling is normally caused by dry joints (bad solder connections) or faulty output/amp chips.

Comment

Have you checked power supply voltages?

Check for +9v at pin 14 of the 4066 (IC3)
        Check for +5v at pin 14 of the 74HC00 (IC4)
        Check for +4.5v at pin 3 of IC1 or C46

Reply back with your results and we'll go from there.

CJ
        http://www.cjlectronics.com

Comment

Originally posted by cjlectronics View Post