cnc winder controller board

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• cnc winder controller board

after gaussmeter project i'm starting to project a board to control a 2 stepper motors cnc winder....

at this moment i thought to control:

turns
    pitch (with 0.0025mm resolution)
    speed
    acceleration at start
    deceleration at end
    emergency stop (immediate)
    pause (stop with deceleration and resume with acceleration)

any suggestions for other control?

bye
    Last edited by -Elepro-; 05-01-2009, 06:10 AM.
    .......my gaussmeter project..... ........
    .......first pickup with my cnc winder........

.... NEW cnc pickup winder user manual.....

pitch (with 0.0025mm resolution)
    Just for a sanity check, is that a realistic number? That's 0.0001", which is the kind of tolerance that's usually reserved to things like interference fit parts and tools. I'm far from a CNC expert, is seems to me like it'll be difficult to achieve/verify and unnecessarily fine for the application. Wouldn't something more reasonable, like 0.005" (0.127mm), suffice?
    -Mike

Comment

hi Mike,

naturally 0.0025 is "electronic resolution" and does not take care of backlash leadscrew

but...

this board will control 200step/rev motor in half-step mode then you wil have 400 step per revolution....
      traverse will be moved by 1mm pitch leadscrew... (1mm/400step=0.0025mm per step)

if you set control board to have 0.0025mm pitch, you will have 1 step for traverse motor every complete revolution (400 step) of other motor

bye
      Last edited by -Elepro-; 05-01-2009, 08:45 AM.

Comment

That makes sense, thanks for the explanation.
        -Mike

Comment

for speed regulation i thought 200 - 2000 rpm in 10 step....

what about this?

Comment

first 500 turns test..... ok ok there's some vibrations

video
            Last edited by -Elepro-; 05-04-2009, 05:37 PM.

Comment

Elepro,