Wan a be luthier

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wan a be luthier

Hello to all, please allow me to introduce myself, My name is Walt and I'm a newbie to this forum and hoping that I may be able to learn a few things and possibly contribute aswell.

kind regards

Wal
    I know the voices in my head aren't real..... but man, sometimes their ideas are just brilliant.

welcome!

Wal,

Welcome...this is a fun, friendly, and I have found it to be a very knowledgeable forum. Do you have a question?

Comment

Well, admitting that he wants to be a luthier is enough of a problem isn't it?
      Welcome to our twelve step program. The chance of a full recovery is pretty small but by examining our example you might just see your way to functioning adulthood again. Good luck!

Comment

Yes well I guess I should have taken the red pill instead of the blue one, at least that's what I'm told on the woodwork forum LOL.

Questions? Gee where do I start? Why cant I purchase AWG 42 wire and al nico magnets in Australia?

Aussie magnets have al nico magnets but there magnetized on the flat faces instead of the narrow ends.

Is it still sleepy hollow here and every one forgot to tell me? LLLOL

Thanks for the welcome folks.

regards

Wal
        I know the voices in my head aren't real..... but man, sometimes their ideas are just brilliant.

Comment

Hey Wal, this is Ruel from the Philippines. I was able to buy 42 wire some years back from Electrowind in Australia through my in laws who live in Victoria. However, I am not at all sure if the company is still around. Damn! I should have kept the invoice.

Tough luck on the magnets. If you cannot get the right stuff in Australia, you might have to go the way I do things. That is, buy from StewMac. Yeah, I know. They're not exactly cheap. But what can we do?

Comment

Don't be silly! We mostly buy our magnets directly from China now. The shipping is high but the prices are so low you'll be tripping over yourself.