X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Crate GX-15R Schematic

Hello Everybody!

Please excuse my bad english.

It's my first time posting a thread. I started about three months ago in guitar amp repair, and must admit that I`ve been lucky fixing some simple issues - loose potentiometers, or dirty ones, broken circuit boards, loose cables, etc. - and also lucky about finding the schematics, but not this time. I have to repair a Crate GX-15R amp fallen from a closet 7' high on a concrete floor. Speaker winding broke and is being repaired at a specialized shop. But the amp doesn't work with a friend's replacement speaker. After a long web browsing I found that the old Crate site closed (SLM Electronics) so no schematics anymore.

This is the only site I found where members share those, then can somebody send or post a circuit diagram of the already mentioned amp for me please?

I know that I am just starting with this fix, but in trust of being supported by this high quality members of this forum.

Thank you very much in advance.

Crate and all the rest of SLM are part of Loud Technologies, and it is all alive and well.
    Attached Files
    Education is what you're left with after you have forgotten what you have learned.

Comment

Yeeeeeaaaaaaahhhhhhh!

Schematics Received.
      Excellent for a good beginning!

Thank you, very, very, much.

Comment

schematic

man i need a schematic for crate gx 15. can you help me

Comment

Did you look at the schematic I posted above? The GX15 and GX15R use the same board. Without a reverb, they sumply leave off the reverb parts.

Does that match your amp?
          Education is what you're left with after you have forgotten what you have learned.

Comment