Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Uh oh, "new" pickup making guide on Ebay???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Uh oh, "new" pickup making guide on Ebay???

I jus saw this on Ebay:
    http://cgi.ebay.com/GUIDE-TO-BUILD-A...QQcmdZViewItem

If the link doesn't work its item number 250062777471

I have a strong suspiscion this guy may have scanned Lollar's book and selling it on disc. Regardless, if any of it is copyrighted material this guy is breaking the law. From his other auctions it doesn't look like he is a pickup maker so this looks really suspiscious.....
    http://www.SDpickups.com
    Stephens Design Pickups

If it is Jason's book that this person is selling on CD, or even excerpts from it, this person could be in big trouble if he hasn't gotten permission from the author.

I'm not a lawyer but it would definitely be an infringement on Jason's copyright.

Its one thing to write your own book but it's totally despicable to profit from someone else's hard work. If I were the author, I would contact this seller and find out.

I had someone proposition me a few months back when I had my copy of the book for sale on eBay. This person said that he would give me $50 to make a copy for him. I told him NO WAY!!!

I wish the best for Jason financially but I wasn’t going to make him rich because of a stupid $50 mistake on my part.
    www.guitarforcepickups.com

Comment

Curiosity was killing me, I just bought it...I'll let you guys know.

~Stan
      -Stan
      ...just transferring wire from one spool to another
      Stan Hinesley Pickups
      FaceBook

Comment

you beat me to it by a second. I was trying to buy it now so I could have my attourney take care of it. Let me know what it is or mail it to me, I will pay you for it.
        Thanks for alerting me dave.
        I have been watching for this and doing a pdf like that is far easier than binding fake copies

Comment