X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I've been reading about using a light bulb limiter

Hi All,

As a noob here on this forum, I've scratched my head bald in one spot
    contemplating the "Light Bulb Current Limiter".

After several hours of digging through posts I finally found it on page 4 of search results...

http://www.geofex.com/Article_Folders/SPO_Test.htm

The instructions on how to build one for yourself.

If the moderators can "sticky" the link, then everyone can benefit from
    this excellent testing tool.
    "Humor is the best alternative to serial killing." - Chuck H

"Smile and wave boys, smile and wave....." - Skipper the Penguin (Madagascar)

"I thought it was 30 minutes of greatness wrapped in
    an hour of SUCK!" - Scott Kurtz describing Aliens vs.
    Predator

I agree, should be a sticky, I've been thinking about building one and your link saved me time trying to search for a good reference.

Comment

Should be a sticky

Definitely should be a sticky. I built one and use it regularly. It's a great tool!

Comment

It should be a sticky finally, it's a great and useful tool, I use it for a long time.

Comment

bump

bump

Predator

Comment

Simple light bulb in series with the mains...also serves as a visual indicator as to something still being shorted in a complimentary symmetry push-pull amp (if the light bulb comes on when powered up with no signal, it's not right. )
            Jon Wilder
            Wilder Amplification

Originally posted by m-fine
            I don't know about you, but I find it a LOT easier to change a capacitor than to actually learn how to play well
            Originally posted by JoeM
            I doubt if any of my favorite players even own a soldering iron.

Comment

exactly

It took me a couple of hours of reading posts before I found the instructions
              on how to build 1.

I figured since it was a tool that was extremely helpful, It should be easier
              to find.

Predator

Comment