Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Schematics for Acoustic 450 bass head needed

Hi folks,

i'm a musician and repair tech from germany. I've got an old Acoustic 450 head here which has a defective distortion circuit. Nothing big i guess: the signal still passes through the circuit and the overdrive is sounding proper but there's lots of noise underlying the signal with randomly changing levels. The amp's clean mode works fine.

I haven't opened the amp yet because i would first like to get my hands on a schematic diagram. Can anyone here help me out on that?

Thanks!

Chris

Before I go digging, did you try the search function on this forum? I know we have discussed the amp several times, and I think we may have posted the schematics. If not, we have them.
    Education is what you're left with after you have forgotten what you have learned.

Comment

Hi Enzo,

thanks for your reply. I did several searches before i started this thread and found a few results but i couldn't find the schematics. There have been some discussions about technical issues with this amp (with you offering the schematics to another member at some point) but no link. I just found the 470 schem, which eventually could be of help to me, too.

I would be glad if you'd help me out. My address is: chrijung at gmail dot com

Best,
      Chris

Comment

Here they are, sorry about the two-part scan.
        Attached Files
        Education is what you're left with after you have forgotten what you have learned.

Comment

Enzo, thank you very much!! I'll post here when the work is done or if i should encounter bigger problems.

Best wishes,
          Chris

Comment

Hi everybody,

i just want to let you know that the noise problem of my 450 was caused by a defective P-channel-JFET (Q111) which to me looks like a kind of "highs of dist circuit input to GND"-switch whenever the distortion is deactivated. You can find it on page 4 of Enzo's Scan.