Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Challenging and exciting new design needs a guru !

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Challenging and exciting new design needs a guru !

Hi everyone, Newbie here to this forum and I am glad to find you.

I am afraid that I need to be purposefully vague here to a certain extent as my company is still not patent protected.

To give you the basic story, I am the CEO of a guitar and bass company that has been defunct for a number of years but is now reborn and ready to make a very big splash into the marketplace. I personally believe that our designs will set standards and trends in the world of stringed instruments for many years to come.

We are 3/4 of the way to the finish line now and ready to address the re-design of our pickups. They are a very unorthodox design, bearing resemblence to nothing but owing debts to a select few We are looking for someone to help us along the way that is capable of applying the principles of pickup design to a project that lies completely outside of the typically accepted design parameters in our industry.

I have approached both Lindy Fralin and Jason Lollar and both gentlemen, although they are both of the highest caliber as design engineers, were reticent about tackling something so untraditional and so far out of their ballywick.

So, to the point....I am looking for a bold and creative designer that would like to be associated with a radical design with the potential to shake up everything we know as guitarists. We would want the candidate to sign an NDA and review our prints to make suggestions on how we might perfect our design. The initial consultation would be unpaid (so we can see who we are dealing with) but the follow up consultation work (and even the possible manufacturing rights) could be negotiated thereafter.

Please contact me with your suggestions and offers during the afternoons at 631-252-0217 or rrubman@alloysinternational.com

Thanks for reading,