Making Amplifier Layouts, & Schematics

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Making Amplifier Layouts, & Schematics

What is the easiest way to make and alter Amp Layouts, and Schematics?
    Keep in mind, I am a newbie at this but want to Alter amp Layouts, and schematics.
    Any help appreciated, but KIS (Keep it Simple)!
    Thanks,
    Terry
    "If Hitler invaded Hell, I would make at least a favourable reference of the Devil in the House of Commons." Winston Churchill
    Terry

Personally, I am big fan of one-quarter-inch square-ruled paper and a pencil. But I'm guessing you are looking for a computer design program?

Comment

Originally posted by JHow View Post
      Personally, I am big fan of one-quarter-inch square-ruled paper and a pencil. But I'm guessing you are looking for a computer design program?
      That would work, but I want to be able to shuffle it around with email.
      I would like to be able to take a layout, or schematic, and remove, cut, copy, & Paste.
      Later,
      Terry
      "If Hitler invaded Hell, I would make at least a favourable reference of the Devil in the House of Commons." Winston Churchill
      Terry

Comment

For cutting & pasting I use a snagit program called "Cropper".
        It sends the image to the clipboard.
        I also like to use "Cute PDF Writer: for converting bmp, jpg type files to pdf format.

Comment

My tools are :
          for Layouts :A vectorial drawing program such as illustrator, corel or similar.
          Schematics: Eagle
          Valvulados

Comment

Originally posted by jmaf View Post
            My tools are :
            for Layouts :A vectorial drawing program such as illustrator, corel or similar.
            Schematics: Eagle
            Same. I use Eagle for schems/PCBs, and Illustrator for turret layouts and basic chassis layout (transformer position, jacks, etc). I use Inventor for chassis designs.
            -Mike

Comment