Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help this neebie(me) in amps and guitar tech

Hi guys ,

I am new to this forum . Hi to all , hope all are doing well .

I am a guitarist from india , i am playing in church , i have normal brand electric guitar called "TANSEN" . In Our church we have one keyboardist and one drummer(not manual drums , digital Drum pad)
    and myself , we are using one digital mixer and we will give all our jack s to mixer and giving that output for our monitor speaker and to out(all speakers ) .

Now i am coming to point , while we are playing, i have noticed that my guitar sound will be very low compare to keyboard and Drum pad i.e., for example if i set volume in mixer for keyboard and guitar upto 5 out of 10 , i can feel that keyboard has wonderful gain and volume when compare to my guitar sound , even though i increase gain , high , mid upto max of my guitar jack in mixer , i am not getting volume equal to key board volume , even though the keyboard gain and everthing is low for keyboard jack in mixer .

My confusion and guess ,
    1. is this because of Pickup in my guitar ?
    2. or all the guitars will be like this because guitar is natural analog instrument ?

Now ,please give me a cheap solution for my problem . i searched in net , i found one small cute amp called amplug from VOX , and i got a idea of getting that vox amplug ( http://www.voxamps.com/amplug ) and output comes from amplug to mixer . Is this good idea ? or is there any good cheap solution for my problem ? please help me and i extremely sorry for my worst English
    Last edited by tboy; 02-10-2013, 09:09 PM. Reason: fixed link

Your problem is the guitar is a low level instrument & is competing with 2 line level instruments (the keyboards & the electronic drums). You need a device to boost your signal to line level. The Vox amplug you mentioned should do that.

Comment

Originally posted by mfreqmaster View Post