Best Point and shoot Camera

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best Point and shoot Camera

I take a few digital pictures of Amps, guitars & Guitar Pickups.
    The Camera media interfaces with computers, so I put this thread here.
    So What do you guys use and what do you recommend?
    Sam's Club has some inexpensive Nikon and Cannon brand Cameras.
    Thanks in advance
    B_T
    "If Hitler invaded Hell, I would make at least a favourable reference of the Devil in the House of Commons." Winston Churchill
    Terry

I've been using a little red Canon for shop stuff for several years now. It's been around the world with me, too! It's an awesome little tool, and it's in my pocket almost always. My wife has all kinds of nice cameras, and lenses and stuff. And guess which camera gets most of the work? I can't imagine working in the repair shop anymore without a digital camera.
    Don't believe everything you think. Beware of Rottweiler. Search engines are free.

Comment

Originally posted by riz View Post
      I've been using a little red Canon for shop stuff for several years now. It's been around the world with me, too! It's an awesome little tool, and it's in my pocket almost always. My wife has all kinds of nice cameras, and lenses and stuff. And guess which camera gets most of the work? I can't imagine working in the repair shop anymore without a digital camera.
      Do you have and use macro?
      Seems like I use macro a lot.
      "If Hitler invaded Hell, I would make at least a favourable reference of the Devil in the House of Commons." Winston Churchill
      Terry

Comment

I've got a panasonic Lumix That I bought a Big Lots for around $60. It's unreal that this kind of technology can be had so cheap.
        I think most are created fairly equal anymore. Look for one that is rechargeable. Batteries are a pain. Hi-def video is nice to have too.

Macro shot from my cheap camera.