Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New member wants to say thanks

Hi everyone,
    I have been checking out this forum for a few months and decided to register today. I want to say thank you for all of the info you guys have shared. I am interested in winding pickups part time and see where this venture leads me. I have been a gear nut for almost 30 years but only just begun researching pickups. I am almost finished with accumulating the needed equipment and materials. I have already met a lot of great folks on the supply side of things. I look forward to experimenting with different winds and to hopefully find the tone in my head. Thanks again to the contributing members for the info so far. Hopefully I some day can contribute also

Regards,
    John

Originally posted by John Archer View Post
    Hi everyone,
    I have been checking out this forum for a few months and decided to register today. I want to say thank you for all of the info you guys have shared. I am interested in winding pickups part time and see where this venture leads me. I have been a gear nut for almost 30 years but only just begun researching pickups. I am almost finished with accumulating the needed equipment and materials. I have already met a lot of great folks on the supply side of things. I look forward to experimenting with different winds and to hopefully find the tone in my head. Thanks again to the contributing members for the info so far. Hopefully I some day can contribute also

Regards,
    John
    Welcome to our crazy home on the web John! Glad you are finding it useful.
    It would be possible to describe everything scientifically, but it would make no sense; it would be without meaning, as if you described a Beethoven symphony as a variation of wave pressure. — Albert Einstein

http://coneyislandguitars.com
    www.soundcloud.com/davidravenmoon

Comment

Thank you for the welcome David! Definitely a lot of helpful info here.
      Take care,
      John