Can I plug my Photography?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can I plug my Photography?

I consulted Enzo about this, he suggested I post a thread and ask about it here. (don't know who the moderators are so I thought Enzo might be a good person to start with)

I've been a photographer for 30 years. After 10 years of people telling me I should, I finally decided to try putting some of my work on the market at the site in my signature. This is a Print On Demand (POD) site, not a pay per click, nobody makes a penny until someone orders a print. Technically, not spam.

However...I'm concerned about how it may be perceived. What I'm mostly interested in doing is getting some of the folks on here to help me get my name out there. Many or most of you may be just like me, too broke to do a lot of buying, but may have family, friends, or online contacts who might be interested, especially with Christmas coming soon.

So what I'm asking is look at my work, if you think it's good enough, pass the word around.

If that would be considered spamming the forums, I'll delete the text of this thread or ask the moderators to just delete it. The last thing I want to do is spam anybody...I did the same thing recently on a musician forum, several have already been kind enough to post my link on Facebook, that's the kind of thing I'm interested in.

So feel free to offer your opinions, as long as you try to be decent about it I'm not hard to get along with and don't mind if you disagree. But if the majority consensus is that it will be viewed as spamming the forums, I'll cease and desist gladly.

Here's the link, it's also in my signature. See for yourself, and let me know what you think.

Billy Griffis Jr - Fine Art

Thanks
    Why do I drive way out here to view the wildlife when all the animals live in town?

My Photography - http://billy-griffis-jr.artistwebsites.com/