Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• simulations in LTspice

Hi everyone
    this is my first post here, hopefully the first of many.
    im very new to electronics but i have been working hard learning what i can, so please forgive any dumb questions.

I have been experimenting with some simulations in LTspice and something doesnt seem quite right when combining circuits.
    for example, i have made a simple oscillator and a simple mixer just to get an idea of how it all works, but when i put these circuits in LTspice together they dont seem to work properly.
    the oscillator works fine alone, and so does the mixer (when using an AC voltage source), but when i put two oscillators and a mixer in, then look at the output, i do not get the result i should.
    i have had this same problem when combining other circuits too.

i am connecting the multiple circuits the same way you would if you had, for example, guitar pedals connected together using jack cables, by simply connecting the ground wire and the in/out wire.

im sure im doing something wrong. any ideas?
    i think my problem might be because of a shared ground? but isnt that how an audio setup works anyway? e.g. if i was to connect an audio source to two guitar pedals and a speaker, wouldnt they all share the same ground in the same way they would if they were simulated in LTspice together?

i can provide screen shots of my schematics if you want, or the LTspice files.

thank you in advance for any help, and sorry for my newbness.

I think that it will be much better if you provide the LTSpice files. You can also ask the same questions on the LTSpice users group on yahoo. Shouldn't you run transient simulation in this case?

Mark

Comment

i will upload the files asap and ask on the group too.
      i am using the transient simulation for this test.

thanks

Comment

here is the LTspice project:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/s/...AtEcsN1Q_gwKQA