JCM 2000 DSL no output

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• JCM 2000 DSL no output

2002 JCM 2000 DSL. V1, 2, 3, 4, 5 do not light up. Only V6, 7 and 8 light up normally. No output (goes without saying). Makes no difference if something is plugged into the input. Things that I have done……..swapped tubes around and put different tubes in. No change. Swapped the V5 socket with V6…..no change. Checked all around the main board for trace breaks or solder bridges. No obvious signs of foul play. Checked all fuses. Checked the AC between pin 2 and 7 on the output sockets…..V6, 7 and 8 read 6.25VAC…..V5 read .05VAC. Being not a tech by trade was wondering what would be a good starting point…..any suggestions?

"Post edited/deleted - incorrect information"

Here's a schematic link.
    Last edited by The Dude; 02-20-2015, 01:08 AM.
    "I took a photo of my ohm meter... It didn't help." Enzo 8/20/22

Comment

Just re-read your post. Only V1 and V2 are DC powered. It looks like you lose filament voltage even in part of the AC chain and the rectifier is not getting AC Here's what I would do. Remove the tubes so that you are not getting false readings from the filament windings. Check from socket to socket on the parallel filament path. There must be a break somewhere. I'm going to guess between V5 and V6.
      Last edited by The Dude; 02-20-2015, 01:08 AM.
      "I took a photo of my ohm meter... It didn't help." Enzo 8/20/22

Comment

You have a break in the 6.3Vac heater line.
        V3, 4, 5, 6, 7 & 8 should all be connected together (heaters in parallel).

Comment

Bear in mind it's been a while for me so correct me if I'm doing this wrong. I measured the AC voltage across pin 2 and 7 of V5 thru 8 and across pins 4 and 5 of V3 and 4. Here is what I read
          V8 = 7.3 VAC
          V7 = 7.3 VAC
          V6 = 7.3 VAC
          V5 = 7.3 VAC
          V4 = .005 VAC
          V3 = .005 VAC