band master

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• band master

i have just bought a 68 band master. im in the proccess of looking at my tune up options . im new to this cool forum so be gentle .
    problem 1: vibro channel is much lowwer in volume to the normal
    vibro works but lowwer volume .

Q: how can i determine output power

Q: how loud should i exspect this amp to be.

Q: looking at buying a tube testers what is a good one

problem 2 i want to check my tube bias on new tubes installed by previos ownwer.
    Thanks in advance

randy

I also have a '68...and the "vibrato" channel also has a lower volume.....so does my late 70's Vibrolux Reverb....maybe just a design "feature"?

No idea why...sorry!

Comment

problem 1: vibro channel is much lowwer in volume to the normal
      vibro works but lowwer volume . Preamp Tube? Swap the 1st and 2nd 12AX7's and see what happens.

Q: how can i determine output power - It's a 40 watt amp.

Q: how loud should i exspect this amp to be. That's a relative term, no way to say without knowing what you've heard before, or what speakers you are using.

Q: looking at buying a tube testers what is a good one Go Here.

problem 2 i want to check my tube bias on new tubes installed by previos ownwer. Go Here.
      Thanks in advance
      Stop by my web page!

Comment

Originally posted by TD_Madden View Post
        I also have a '68...and the "vibrato" channel also has a lower volume.....so does my late 70's Vibrolux Reverb....maybe just a design "feature"?

No idea why...sorry!
        The 50K intensity pot on the Vibrato channel loads the Vibrato section's preamp down a little no matter where the pot is turned.
        The other channel is not exposed to the pot in the same way so there is a little more signal available from it.