Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Reverb noise in Fender super reverb 65 (vintage)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Reverb noise in Fender super reverb 65 (vintage)

well, im new in tube amps and this thread, i just got this amp back from the technician(which is like 300 miles away), when i turn the reverb to 4 or more makes this loud noise, the tech put a new reverb transformer, also a friend of mine told me that his dad has the same problem on his super reverb, so i tought "maybe is something usual with this amps"...someone could tell me what to do please?

Probably the reverb pan feeding back. The reverb pan is down in the bottom of the amp probably in a black vinyl bag. A couple screws hold the bag. Free the thing and flop the pan outside the amp cabinet. Now try. Make a difference?

If the reverb pan was NOT in a bag, it should NOT be screwed down tight to the bottom of the cabinet. The screws should be in it only tight enough that they don't fall out. They keep the pan from moving around loose, but they should not mash it tight to the wood.
    Education is what you're left with after you have forgotten what you have learned.

Comment

Originally posted by Enzo View Post
      Probably the reverb pan feeding back. The reverb pan is down in the bottom of the amp probably in a black vinyl bag. A couple screws hold the bag. Free the thing and flop the pan outside the amp cabinet. Now try. Make a difference?

If the reverb pan was NOT in a bag, it should NOT be screwed down tight to the bottom of the cabinet. The screws should be in it only tight enough that they don't fall out. They keep the pan from moving around loose, but they should not mash it tight to the wood.
      thank you very much!!! i called the tech and said exactly the same you did, as soon as i get on the amp (im working right now heheh) ill loose the screws and try it!! ill post how it went later !!thanks again, great forum i must say

Comment