Results 1 to 24 of 24

Thread: KC350 - Blown Amp? Preamp Seams OK

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    10
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0

    Roland KC350 - Blown Amp? Preamp Seams OK

    I picked up a "broken" KC350 off Craigslist yesterday as a project to maybe help a buddy who needs (wants) a keyboard amp and would trade for a working Marshall AS50D.... Note that it would be for very occassional (likely never) use on a old family Rhodes or similar vintage keyboard by a music fan that can't play an instrument (but for some reason collects cool old gear). It'll never leave his basement, see a gig, or go more than a crack above minimum... IF I get it working again.

    The previous owner had bought it used 8 years ago, and she said after plugging a source into the Aux In (JK14), it stopped working and now just Hums all the time, plugging it in with no source and all volumes at minimum confirmed a hum. Changing volume levels of various inputs did change the hum level a bit.
    I had printed the schematics (got on this forum and reattached below) at work before bringing it home and set into opening it up to see what I was dealing with.
    Roland_kc-350 schematic.pdf

    - Step one was pulling the pre-amp section to do a visual for any obviously popped caps, burnt anything, melted wires, etc. All good there.
    - Step two was pulling the woofer to get at the power supply and amp boards. First thing I noted was that the woofer cone was very stiff (and suspected blown). I'm used to working on long throw Hi-Fi woofers that move a bit easier compared to Pro Audio counterparts, but it wasn't totally frozen, so I moved on to the internals. Again, nothing obviously wrong. All fuses were intact and nothing was obviously blown.
    - Step three was just connected the woofer again to see what happened and the first thing that surprised me was a spark when connecting the wire to the terminal, along with an audible pop and a slight movement of the woofer cone.
    - Step four I pulled another woofer over and tried with that (just in case the woofer coil was shorted) and when just tapping the terminal of the alternate woofer it pushed out hard and drew the same spark. We're talking a 1 way motion of the cone, just extending as far out as possible, a light hum, and then it returned to resting state when disconnected. I did these in very short bursts, as it was a known good woofer. Note that I had not yet disconnected the tweeter at this point.
    - Step four was measuring a no-load voltage at the speaker outputs after disconnecting the preamp feed (CN9) and retrying the above test with no change.
    Woofer: 10-15mV DC (0V AC) Tweeter: Started @ ~3V DC (0V AC) and then as I left the meter on it it dropped over 30 seconds or so to ~350mV and settled there. Note that I wasn't getting any sound from the tweeter, I suspect that is blown as well. From those results and the sparking, I assumed the Amp board is the culprit.
    - Step five was testing the preamp at least at the headphone output. Doing a VERY basic test as I don't have many working sources around the shop at the moment. Using an Aux In and the Headphone out, I was getting clear audio. Of course, those two functions don't test much of the Pre Amp board (main out, main volume, etc), but it is getting power and that basic function worked fine. By cranking any of the channels individually, you could get some some hiss out as well. Not in a bad way, just the normal noise from going to 11 without a source.
    - Step six (as far as I got for night one) was testing the voltage output of the Power Supply feeding the amp board. As expected, I got + 55.1VDC and - 55.2VDC at the WP25 connector. I didn't test it on the Amp board (WP26) as that's 2" away and nothing was wrong with the connector. I didn't test the 24v or 15v circuits on the power supply since the Pre-amp seemed to be working fine.

    Ok, now a few basic questions:
    Is there anything that is obviously from the above that says "The amp board is blown, don't bother moving on with it" OR "It sounds like the Q17 blew, likely from hooking up a hot Aux In Source while it was on and cranked"?
    From the schematic, it looks like there is a first order high pass filter with pad (C18 and R31) on the tweeter output, but no low pass on the woofer, is that correct?
    If Fuse 4 or Fuse 5 on the Amp Board are blown, would that negate any output at all and cause the sparked output issue I was seeing on the woofer terminal?
    Any way to isolate if the issue is in the gain stage of the amp or elsewhere?
    Am I way off base on anything so far?
    Am I being too hopeful that the preamp section is really ok?


    If I can't fix the amp board quickly, I'm thinking I scrap that part of it all together. What I'm considering as an alternative is a basic IRS2092 200w mono circuit (Class D). Something like this for $16 shipped: YJ IRS2092 200W Class D Amp Mono Amplifier Board | eBay
    Yes, that may not be up to the rigors of club life, but for the cost, I figure it's worth a try AND considering the amps likely home, I think it'll be fine.
    That amp board wants up to +/- 60VDC power (+/- 50VDC optimal), so I figure the +/- 55VDC (will be closer to +/- 50VDC under load and should work great). There are higher power, lower ohm capable circuits, but they cost more and I'm doubting the 100 watts (@ 8ohms) would get used in a basement setting anyway. The extra 6db output from a 350 watt (@ 8ohm) board just doesn't seem necessary (at least for this test).

    If I go that route, I'll create a passive crossover to go with whatever new speakers I use. I'm considering a Peavey Pro 12 and a basic bullet tweeter like the Parts Express 270-055.
    All told, I should be ~ $120 into the whole thing: $30 off craigslist, $16 amp board, $70 for the replacement speakers and few bucks for crossover parts if I don't like what I find in my parts bin.

    Thanks for any insight. There seems to be some great minds on this board from what I've read so far.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Jung4g; 02-01-2017 at 06:45 PM.

  2. #2
    "Thermionic Apocalypse" -JT nickb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Posts
    3,575
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 772/1
    Given: 607/1
    Rep Power
    13
    First, some recriminations...

    The first rule of fixing a solid state amp is don't connect a load (speaker) until you know there is no DC on the output. If you don't follow this rule you stand a good chance of blowing up an expensive speaker. It sounds like the original speaker is toast and if you had the test one on for more than a second or so you may have damaged that too.

    It would have been a big help if you have mentioned the manufacturer, Roland, in the title and polite to include the schematics so we don't have to go looking for something you already have.

    NOTE:I've edited this next paragraph to avoid future confusion as I was looking as the wrong schematic....

    Start with the power amp on page 7. It's a simple one. First measure the DCV across the output (no speakers!) to confirm what I think we already know. Assuming you find more than 0.1V or so we can proceed to testing the output & driver transistors Q7, Q17, Q9, Q16. I prefer to remove them to test in case one has failed open. Also check the and resistors R34, R46, R30, R49, R33 and R45.

    Report back and we'll go from there.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by nickb; 02-01-2017 at 07:11 PM.
    Experience is something you get, just after you really needed it.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    10
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for the reply, nickb. It's been years since I've been on a forum (or dug this deep into an amp), so relearning the courtesies expected is part of that game... I updated the original post with your suggestion.

    As for measuring the DC output voltage, I did measure that, just after I noted the speaker issue. From above:
    Step four was measuring a no-load voltage at the speaker outputs after disconnecting the preamp feed (CN9) and retrying the above test with no change.
    Woofer: 10-15mV DC (0V AC) Tweeter: Started @ ~3V DC (0V AC) and then as I left the meter on it it dropped over 30 seconds or so to ~350mV and settled there.



    ...we can proceed to testing the output & driver transistors Q210, Q212, Q211, Q213. I prefer to remove them to test in case one has failed open. Also check the emitter resistors R232 & R233.

    We must be looking at a different Schematic. I don't see anything with those designations. Here's what I'm looking at.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2017-02-01 at 12.26.37 PM.png 
Views:	588 
Size:	451.5 KB 
ID:	42255

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    "Thermionic Apocalypse" -JT nickb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Posts
    3,575
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 772/1
    Given: 607/1
    Rep Power
    13
    No worries

    Duh, sorry. I was looking at the KC500 It's page 30 of the manual I linked to above and is the same as the one you included - thanks.

    So look at Q7, Q17, Q9, Q16 and check resistors R34, R46, R30, R49, R33 and R45. ALso fuses 4 and 5.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Experience is something you get, just after you really needed it.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    10
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by nickb View Post
    So look at Q7, Q17, Q9, Q16 and check resistors R34, R46, R30, R49, R33 and R45. ALso fuses 4 and 5.
    OK, to be honest I've never tested transistors before. I looked it up, but I'm not certain I did it right I was just testing the readings between the center pin and the outer pins. Center is Base, right? So I'm testing the resistance between the base and the emitter or collector. I tried both ways on both (negative to base and positive to base) and from what I read briefly I was looking that they weren't shorted (0 Ohm) AND that they were at infinite ohms. From what I can tell, none of those 4 were dead, but the fact that they didn't just give a single reading (other than Q7) seemed odd to me. It's as if the DMM's load was changing something where the readings would go from 500 ohm and then up to 300k ohm over 10 seconds or something odd like that.

    Also, I tested everything in the circuit, I didn't pull components via desoldering prior to testing. Does that matter?

    Q7 - Not shorted, readings would fluctuate, but in the 250k ohm range
    Q17 -Not shorted, readings would fluctuate too much to give a value
    Q9 - Not shorted
    Q16 - Not shorted
    R34 .4ohm (Rated .33)
    R46 .3ohm (Rated .33)
    R30 3.5ohm (Rated 3.3)
    R49 3.5ohm (Rated 3.3)
    R33 216.2ohm (Rated 220)
    R45 216.5ohm (Rated 220)
    Fuses 4 & 5 are still intact

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Supporting Member The Dude's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Posts
    6,375
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 1,262/1
    Given: 976/1
    Rep Power
    16
    It would be better if you tested the transistors using the diode check function. Here's more on checking diodes and transistors.

    Electrical Measurements Part 3 | RSR Electronix Express

    Edit: Also, the base is not always the center leg. One of the best ways to know for sure is to look up the datasheet for the transistor.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by The Dude; 02-02-2017 at 05:33 AM.
    “Yeah, well, you know, that’s just, like, your opinion, man.”

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    10
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok, I'm not sure I did that right... again, still in circuit

    Q7 and Q17 - Resistance between outer terminals 220ohm on both, I couldn't get a beep (that happens when I touch my leads) in any combination of B to E, B to C, C to E, reverse the polarity and the same thing happened on all of them.

    Q9 and Q16 - Resistance between outer terminals 5.5M ohm on both. In Diode check mode, no beep in any combination.

    If it matters, I'm using a Mastech MS8268 DMM. Just a cheap one off Amazon from years ago.

    For the few bucks it would cost, is it worth just replacing the transistors?

    Or since it wouldn't be hard or expensive, any thoughts on the IRS2092 amp board I posted originally as a replacement? For $16 shipped, if I'm replacing parts, it won't take long to exceed that price in parts plus shipping.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Supporting Member The Dude's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Posts
    6,375
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 1,262/1
    Given: 976/1
    Rep Power
    16
    The resistance readings don't help much. We need to know if the transistor junctions are as they should be. Don't worry about the beep. That just tells you if there is a short. We need to know the voltage drop when you check the junctions. It will show on your meter when you use the diode check function. It's all explained in the link I posted. Once you get the hang of it, it's really quite simple.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    “Yeah, well, you know, that’s just, like, your opinion, man.”

  9. #9
    "Thermionic Apocalypse" -JT nickb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Posts
    3,575
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 772/1
    Given: 607/1
    Rep Power
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by Jung4g View Post
    Ok, I'm not sure I did that right... again, still in circuit

    Q7 and Q17 - Resistance between outer terminals 220ohm on both, I couldn't get a beep (that happens when I touch my leads) in any combination of B to E, B to C, C to E, reverse the polarity and the same thing happened on all of them.

    Q9 and Q16 - Resistance between outer terminals 5.5M ohm on both. In Diode check mode, no beep in any combination.

    If it matters, I'm using a Mastech MS8268 DMM. Just a cheap one off Amazon from years ago.

    For the few bucks it would cost, is it worth just replacing the transistors?

    Or since it wouldn't be hard or expensive, any thoughts on the IRS2092 amp board I posted originally as a replacement? For $16 shipped, if I'm replacing parts, it won't take long to exceed that price in parts plus shipping.
    Let's figure out what needs doing before considering replacing the power amp. The one you linked will certainly work but I think it may need a fan for reliable operation - the KC350 may already have one. some effort will be required to mount and wire it in too.

    Testing things in circuit can be confusing, it's best avoided. For example you can't test the base to emitter junction of Q17 or Q12 in circuit at all as there is a small resistance if parallel. Do what 'The Dude' said - put meter in diode test mode and measure both ways round on CE, BC and BE. You will need to research the datasheets for the transistors to find out the pinouts. I suggest you draw a table of the voltage readings with headings like this. It's very important to be consistent so B>E means red lead to Base and black to Emitter always and so on.

    Reference B>E E>B B>C C>B C>E E>C
    eg Q17 0.5V OPEN 0,6V OPEN OPEN OPEN

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Experience is something you get, just after you really needed it.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    10
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    Good deal. I've got some work for the future. If not tonight, it'll be a couple weeks before I'm back in the shop to try this out.

    I did pull data sheets for all of them and none of the transistors in question are center post as base, so that alone will make a difference. They're all BCE.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    San Antonio
    Posts
    14
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 1/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    Sorry if i ask questions that have been already clarified in the original post but I have A.D.D!
    1) Are the other channels working?
    2) The first thing i do is always verify you have all of your voltage rails working
    3) If you suspect the original owner plugged in a hot signal into the Aux input, I would replace IC 6
    4) It would be help full if you had a signal generator. Before I could afford mine, I downloaded one from the Android playstore on my phone, cut an 1/8" aux cable in
    half and made a simple and cheap signal generator! Hey it works!
    5) Check your main output transistors using a multimeter in diode mode

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    10
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok, finally got some time in the shop again.

    Here's the results from the requested transistors with common lead (black) first:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2017-03-02 at 8.24.19 PM.png 
Views:	205 
Size:	54.5 KB 
ID:	42610

    That looks good to me, but I could be off.

    @gwell1:
    1) Are the other channels working? I never got to test as what I had available before pulling it apart would work, but the speakers were blown anyway
    2) The first thing i do is always verify you have all of your voltage rails working I believe the PS is ok, I was getting +/- 54-55V with no load and +/- 15V to the preamp
    3) If you suspect the original owner plugged in a hot signal into the Aux input, I would replace IC 6 Ok, so grab a new pair of the M5218AL Op Amps
    4) It would be help full if you had a signal generator. Before I could afford mine, I downloaded one from the Android playstore on my phone, cut an 1/8" aux cable in
    half and made a simple and cheap signal generator! Hey it works! Easy enough to make. I've got a app that outputs any frequency I want for tuning Home Theater Crossovers, until the amp works, I don't know where I'd use that
    5) Check your main output transistors using a multimeter in diode mode Done, results above

    Next Steps?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  13. #13
    Supporting Member The Dude's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Posts
    6,375
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 1,262/1
    Given: 976/1
    Rep Power
    16
    Those transistors look ok and good job measuring and posting the info. Seeing that, I read (quickly) through the thread and can't figure out what we are fixing. I may have missed it easily since it was a quick skim read. But, I see 1) no AC on the output, 2) acceptable DC levels on the output, 3) transistors good. So, and I'm not trying to be a smarty pants, what is wrong with the amp?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    “Yeah, well, you know, that’s just, like, your opinion, man.”

  14. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    10
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    It just hums all of the times and the speakers are basically blown and the speaker outputs spark when connected.

    Back to the potential of the IC6 Op amp being the issue, that seems odd, as the headphone output worked properly when I fead into the Aux input, which is where those op-amps are connected.

    I'll try reassembling to test the power amp again and then connect the pre-amp output to a separate power amp input to see what's going on with an isolated test of the pre-amp.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  15. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    10
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    OK, so after resoldering everything back in place, I tested it more, and now there is no buzz, no DC on the speaker outputs, no sparking when I hook up to the old "blown" woofer and I could even get some sound out. I hooked it up to another woofer (car subwoofer) that I had nearby and it'd make noise, though clearly not well tuned for the application. I think the amp itself is ok as of now.

    The tweeter is blown AND the woofer is in rough shape. I'm going to go cut into the woofer to see what I see. if I can somehow fix it, great. Otherwise I'll put in a replacement speaker set and call it good.

    Thanks for the help. I learned some stuff and I'm guessing the disassembly and reassembly had part of the fix built in somewhere... maybe just some cold joints?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  16. #16
    Supporting Member The Dude's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Posts
    6,375
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 1,262/1
    Given: 976/1
    Rep Power
    16
    If I recall, this should be a low cost diaphragm to repair the tweeter. Do measure the voice coil first and verify it is 1". It's a pretty standard diaphragm that's used in lots of similar tweets.

    https://www.parts-express.com/prv-au...t175--294-2801

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    “Yeah, well, you know, that’s just, like, your opinion, man.”

  17. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    10
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    I ended up just ordering a pair of replacement drivers from Parts Express:
    Horn: 270-055
    Woofer: 290-408 Eminence Beta 12A

    I did pull the stock 12" driver apart late last night before ordering, very carefully with a heat gun to loosen the glue with the hopes that I'd be able to re-wrap the VC, but about half of it was very burnt and the surround plastic was melted and deformed.

    Once I get them and install them, I'll report back. I'm hopeful I'll have a functional amp for about $110 all in.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  18. #18
    Lifetime Member Enzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Lansing, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    32,160
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 1,890/7
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    55
    Did we ever determine if the stock tweeter was a piezo or a dynamic? Is there a crossover?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Education is what you're left with after you have forgotten what you have learned.

  19. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    10
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    There is a basic first order crossover (C18 is a 1.5uf/250v cap on the Tweeter only), which I believe is a dynamic driver. I believe that's a really high crossover ~9kHz range, but 1st order that's less of a big deal.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  20. #20
    Supporting Member Jazz P Bass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Wernersville, PA
    Posts
    12,940
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 534/3
    Given: 289/0
    Rep Power
    26
    The KC-350 uses a real driver tweeter (not a piezo).
    Here is a cabinet schematic:

    roland_kc-350 enclosure.pdf

    And the parts list:

    roland_kc-350 Parts.pdf

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Jazz P Bass; 03-15-2017 at 01:33 AM.

  21. #21
    Don't forget the joker g1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Canada, somewhere north of Fargo
    Posts
    11,842
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 1,672/24
    Given: 4,308/11
    Rep Power
    22
    I think the KC-550 uses the standard Foster type diaphragm but I don't think the KC-350 does? They are different tweeters.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Just because they don't have tubes doesn't mean they don't have feelings! - glebert

  22. #22
    Supporting Member Jazz P Bass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Wernersville, PA
    Posts
    12,940
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 534/3
    Given: 289/0
    Rep Power
    26
    Yeah. I think the KC 350 uses a 3 1/2 driver.

    The KC 550 uses a 4 1/4.

    I know the KC 60 uses a piezo.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Jazz P Bass; 03-15-2017 at 02:08 AM.

  23. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    8
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 1/0
    Given: 1/0
    Rep Power
    0

    alive and kicking

    sorry to raise this from the dead, working on a kc-350 in my shop and took all the same measurements as this guy but found different result on a few transistors,can anybody point me in the right direction to find out how to bring her alive again?

    Quote Originally Posted by Jung4g View Post
    Ok, finally got some time in the shop again.

    Here's the results from the requested transistors with common lead (black) first:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2017-03-02 at 8.24.19 PM.png 
Views:	205 
Size:	54.5 KB 
ID:	42610

    That looks good to me, but I could be off.

    @gwell1:
    1) Are the other channels working? I never got to test as what I had available before pulling it apart would work, but the speakers were blown anyway
    2) The first thing i do is always verify you have all of your voltage rails working I believe the PS is ok, I was getting +/- 54-55V with no load and +/- 15V to the preamp
    3) If you suspect the original owner plugged in a hot signal into the Aux input, I would replace IC 6 Ok, so grab a new pair of the M5218AL Op Amps
    4) It would be help full if you had a signal generator. Before I could afford mine, I downloaded one from the Android playstore on my phone, cut an 1/8" aux cable in
    half and made a simple and cheap signal generator! Hey it works! Easy enough to make. I've got a app that outputs any frequency I want for tuning Home Theater Crossovers, until the amp works, I don't know where I'd use that
    5) Check your main output transistors using a multimeter in diode mode Done, results above

    Next Steps?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  24. #24
    "Thermionic Apocalypse" -JT nickb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Posts
    3,575
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 772/1
    Given: 607/1
    Rep Power
    13
    New amp -> new problems -> start a new thread to avoid confusion.

    You made the measurements so lead the new thread with your results.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Experience is something you get, just after you really needed it.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Roland KC350 - Tapping into power amp question
    By Danny Troy in forum Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Repair
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-31-2016, 02:19 PM
  2. Roland KC350
    By Hipnote in forum Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Repair
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-14-2015, 01:38 AM
  3. AC30 reissue (PCB) blown Vscreen/preamp fuse
    By Don Moose in forum Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Repair
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-14-2011, 09:50 PM
  4. Audio Buddy Mic Preamp Channel blown?
    By marcrochotte in forum Music Electronics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-29-2010, 04:07 AM
  5. Behringer BX1200 preamp IC blown
    By Bigred69 in forum Music Electronics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-10-2010, 04:55 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •