• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Earth Sound Research

Anyone have any information?
    http://earth.ampage.org/
    -Matthias

What information do you want? Schematics are at Schematic Heaven. The amps are very simple and basic, more or less Fender BAssman clones.
    Education is what you're left with after you have forgotten what you have learned.

Comment

o.k. that and the peavey classic
      do you know anything about the solid state?
      which models = which peavey
      basically anything.

Comment

I know Peavey stuff inside and out, I've been doing warranty repairs on the brand for 20 years. I am equally at home in tubes and solid state gear, troubleshooting is troubleshooting after all.

Matthias, I am all about helping, but could you be a bit more specific. Peavey for example made hundreds of models, and within the Classic line alone they have made:
        Classic
        Classic VT
        Classic VTX
        Classic 20
        CLassic 30
        CLassic 50
        CLassic 50/50
        CLassic 60
        Classic 60/60
        Classic 100
        Classic 120
        Classic 120/120
        Classic 400.

Those are all either tube or tube/solid state hybrid.

Peavey is a very friendly company, and they will send you schematics for most anything they ever made if you send an email to parts@peavey.com and ask politely. Just don't ask for 15 drawings at once.

I'd be happy to try to answer most any question, as would most of the people here. So, what do you want to know?
        Education is what you're left with after you have forgotten what you have learned.

Comment

thanks Enzo,
          Yeah ,peavey is VERY nice.
          but I'm not sure what model I would need to ask for as far as An Earth Original 2000(SS)
          it's billed as 400W in, 130 W out.
          And I havn't been able to find much as far as SS goes.
          Basically, where do I start?
          Last edited by Matthias; 08-09-2006, 07:39 AM.

Comment