Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 35 of 41

Thread: Tone Kraft

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    16
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0

    Tone Kraft

    Hi everyone,

    just joined the forum although i've spend many hours reading up on here ... Great insights and info.

    Just wondering if anyone here that deals with Tone Kraft has had any problems worth mentioning?

    I've recently (24th Feb) placed an order with them (for the first time and quite a hefty one actually $1200) and still today my order is awaiting fulfilment. Sure it was quite a big order but the lack of email response/replies makes matters worse... I keep being told it will ship the next day but it never does. I am fuming at this point...

    Is this your experience with this supplier?

    How do I handle this?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    ToneOholic! big_teee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Mid-South USA
    Posts
    11,287
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 802/32
    Given: 789/14
    Rep Power
    22
    You might try calling them and see what the problem is?
    William J. 856.314.8815

    T

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    If Wishes Were Horses, Beggers Would Ride! (Carmichael's Proverbs 1628)

    Terry

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    16
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    I have and was told it was out the door with the postal service although site still not updated and no tracking number provided. I guess I have to wait and see if there's any updates...

    Thanks T

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    ToneOholic! big_teee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Mid-South USA
    Posts
    11,287
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 802/32
    Given: 789/14
    Rep Power
    22
    They probably are just behind on their orders.
    Since they do custom engraving, and custom flatwork orders, that may be the case.
    If you ordered any custom cut flatwork, or laser engraving, that would also take longer.
    If I talk with them, I will suggest they give a time frame on how many weeks out, to expect to wait, for future orders.
    They do nice work, so hopefully it will be worth the wait.
    GL,
    T

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    If Wishes Were Horses, Beggers Would Ride! (Carmichael's Proverbs 1628)

    Terry

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    16
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    you see T, if only I would have received an email telling me that that is the case, I would understand... The problem is not hearing anything back

    Thanks for your input.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Member Chris Turner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    240
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    10
    I ordered a few things a few weeks ago. Was told that they were out of stock on one item, but they would ship what was in stock, and then ship the other item when they got it back in stock (just some black pre-tinned wire).

    Got my order, but after about a week of hearing nothing on the wire, I called them mid-week and was told it would be shipped that Friday. Another week went by and heard nothing. Called back and was told it would ship soon.

    After about another week, I called again and was told that their supplier wasn't shipping the stuff they needed or some such thing. They eventually just cancelled that item in my order and issued a refund.

    All in all, kinda disappointing, but they can't control if their supplier doesn't deliver. Anyways, my only gripe was that they weren't very proactive in notifying me. I kinda feel that if I hadn't badgered them that I'd still be waiting.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    16
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    Exactly... My issue mainly is the lack of communication. And lies. If you know you're not going to ship the order anytime soon don't tell me it's going out now.

    I've heard good things about the product so I want to try but with a service like this, I'm really doubtful I can work with them.

    Thanks for your input Chris.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Woodgrinder/Pickupwinder copperheadroads's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Iceburg Alley ,Newfoundland,CAN
    Posts
    2,138
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 37/0
    Given: 34/0
    Rep Power
    13
    I'm hoping the problem is just a temporary thing due to increased business ,they said they were really busy ...purchased stuff more than a week ago & finally got tracking numbers today .......keep on there backs tonekraft@comcast.net

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    "UP here in the Canada we shoot things we don't understand"

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Riverton, NJ
    Posts
    1
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    A customer directed me to this thread, and I thought I should reply. I'll try to be short and to the point.

    First, let me say that TeleUser's order has now been shipped. We shipped it Express in an effort to at least try to save a little time.

    I sincerely apologize to anyone who has experienced delays in their shipments as we are going through some growing pains. We just hired 2 new techs who will both be starting on the 27th. In addition, we have invested a large amount of money on new equipment to help run things a little more efficiently and speed the process up. Collectively we are also implementing a new model that along with our new help and equipment should bring our lead time to within 48 hours for "build to order". We are dealing with about a 2 week backlog at the moment. While we appreciate the work, our response has admittedly suffered at the same time. I am really sorry for the unacceptable wait time.

    As far as communication goes, presently we receive a minimum of about 50+ emails on a slow day from around the world that require responses. These emails include questions about orders and ordering, custom builds, providing special invoices for special requests, engraving files, technical Q's, etc.. you get the picture. Providing as many custom options as we do also has a down side in that it requires an enormous amount of resources in regards to communication. I could easily spend an entire day answering emails (and sometimes do) and still not get to everyone. Lets not even talk about getting behind on emails and communications. Our expectation is that after implementing the changes mentioned above that it will help eliminate a portion of the correspondence we are currently handling. A simple solution would be to offer less options to our customers, but we are trying to avoid that at all costs. In fact, we have a lot more options and unique products coming up soon.

    These changes will take somewhere in the range of 4-5 weeks to become fully implemented. I hope this helps to clear a few things up. We truly appreciate everyone's business, small and large, and thank everybody for their patience. Please know that a quality product along with great customer service is always our main goal, even if we fall short from time to time, we're always striving to improve... always learning.

    Informatively,
    William

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by Tone Kraft; 03-18-2017 at 03:08 AM.

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    CA.
    Posts
    300
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 2/0
    Given: 3/0
    Rep Power
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by Tone Kraft View Post
    A customer directed me to this thread, and I thought I should reply. I'll try to be short and to the point.

    First, let me say that TeleUser's order has now been shipped. We shipped it Express in an effort to at least try to save a little time.

    I sincerely apologize to anyone who has experienced delays in their shipments as we are going through some growing pains. We just hired 2 new techs who will both be starting on the 27th. In addition, we have invested a large amount of money on new equipment to help run things a little more efficiently and speed the process up. Collectively we are also implementing a new model that along with our new help and equipment should bring our lead time to within 48 hours for "build to order". We are dealing with about a 2 week backlog at the moment. While we appreciate the work, our response has admittedly suffered at the same time. I am really sorry for the unacceptable wait time.

    As far as communication goes, presently we receive a minimum of about 50+ emails on a slow day from around the world that require responses. These emails include questions about orders and ordering, custom builds, providing special invoices for special requests, engraving files, technical Q's, etc.. you get the picture. Providing as many custom options as we do also has a down side in that it requires an enormous amount of resources in regards to communication. I could easily spend an entire day answering emails (and sometimes do) and still not get to everyone. Lets not even talk about getting behind on emails and communications. Our expectation is that after implementing the changes mentioned above that it will help eliminate a portion of the correspondence we are currently handling. A simple solution would be to offer less options to our customers, but we are trying to avoid that at all costs. In fact, we have a lot more options and unique products coming up soon.

    These changes will take somewhere in the range of 4-5 weeks to become fully implemented. I hope this helps to clear a few things up. We truly appreciate everyone's business, small and large, and thank everybody for their patience. Please know that a quality product along with great customer service is always our main goal, even if we fall short from time to time, we're always striving to improve... always learning.

    Informatively,
    William
    I do some business with TK. Maybe an insignificant amount to them, but still. Even when there is a slight delay on something (and there currently is), William has always done right by my or made up for it.

    Here's hoping whatever kinks they're having are soon worked out.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    16
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Tone Kraft View Post
    A customer directed me to this thread, and I thought I should reply. I'll try to be short and to the point.

    First, let me say that TeleUser's order has now been shipped. We shipped it Express in an effort to at least try to save a little time.

    I sincerely apologize to anyone who has experienced delays in their shipments as we are going through some growing pains. We just hired 2 new techs who will both be starting on the 27th. In addition, we have invested a large amount of money on new equipment to help run things a little more efficiently and speed the process up. Collectively we are also implementing a new model that along with our new help and equipment should bring our lead time to within 48 hours for "build to order". We are dealing with about a 2 week backlog at the moment. While we appreciate the work, our response has admittedly suffered at the same time. I am really sorry for the unacceptable wait time.

    As far as communication goes, presently we receive a minimum of about 50+ emails on a slow day from around the world that require responses. These emails include questions about orders and ordering, custom builds, providing special invoices for special requests, engraving files, technical Q's, etc.. you get the picture. Providing as many custom options as we do also has a down side in that it requires an enormous amount of resources in regards to communication. I could easily spend an entire day answering emails (and sometimes do) and still not get to everyone. Lets not even talk about getting behind on emails and communications. Our expectation is that after implementing the changes mentioned above that it will help eliminate a portion of the correspondence we are currently handling. A simple solution would be to offer less options to our customers, but we are trying to avoid that at all costs. In fact, we have a lot more options and unique products coming up soon.

    These changes will take somewhere in the range of 4-5 weeks to become fully implemented. I hope this helps to clear a few things up. We truly appreciate everyone's business, small and large, and thank everybody for their patience. Please know that a quality product along with great customer service is always our main goal, even if we fall short from time to time, we're always striving to improve... always learning.

    Informatively,
    William
    Hi William,

    Thank you for your comment on this thread.

    I hope it's clear to you that I had no idea that you were running a bit of a delay on orders and at no point was this information passed to me. In fact, my last email to you clearly stated that I wasn't happy about not knowing what was happening...That was my main point this whole time.

    Had I received an (quick) email explaining that you were running with a bit of a delay, I would understand and would not press any further. I am very easy to deal with as I have many years experience on that side of things and I know that constantly bothering you will not make my order arrive quicker.

    So that you know, I am planning to return to you at a later date and I hope that by then, at least the report/email reply part has improved a bit but even if not, please advise me or any other client of the reason's behind the delay (in this case, catching up on orders) and I assure you that both parts will come out winning.

    Just to sum up, this order was to the UK and I still haven't received it as it's now in customs waiting clearance. I received a letter asking me for details (invoice and transaction proof) last week and still have no idea when I'll get this cleared.

    Thanks again William for your input as well as everyone else who's contributed to the thread. Your words clearly prove what all the comments on here stated ... You always do well on your customers.

    Regards
    TeleUser

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  12. #12
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    4
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    I placed an order April 2 and it's still awaiting fulfillment one month later. Emailed one week ago and haven't heard back. It bathers me that this is where i have to go for any kind of communication. Yet still two months old. Have ordered several times before without problems but whatever is going on right now is just not good.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  13. #13
    ToneOholic! big_teee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Mid-South USA
    Posts
    11,287
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 802/32
    Given: 789/14
    Rep Power
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by uffeiac View Post
    I placed an order April 2 and it's still awaiting fulfillment one month later. Emailed one week ago and haven't heard back. It bathers me that this is where i have to go for any kind of communication. Yet still two months old. Have ordered several times before without problems but whatever is going on right now is just not good.
    Read post 9.
    I figure they are just behind.
    I would bear with them, your order is 4 weeks old today.
    T

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    If Wishes Were Horses, Beggers Would Ride! (Carmichael's Proverbs 1628)

    Terry

  14. #14
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    4
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    Yup, i did read post 9, written nine weeks ago. I didn't write here to flame Tone-Kraft, just stating that the situation apparently has not improved. I don't doubt my order will eventually ship. My main issue is the lack of communication. I kinda need to be able to plan things on my end too.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  15. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    13
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 5/0
    Given: 8/0
    Rep Power
    0
    I've had the same experience. I'm currently a bit nervous, as I placed an order for some rod magnets the other day and am hoping they get here quickly. I almost ordered some flatwork but I figured that might be more risky in terms of delayed/failed shipments.

    I did get a prompt refund last time after opening a case thru PayPal, after many e-mails that went without response. It's something I'd rather not have to go through, though, especially after waiting so long. If every time it's gonna be me paying, a month going by, nothing coming in the mail and no shipping updates, no responses to e-mails, and then having to file a claim thru PayPal to go for a refund, I am gonna need to look elsewhere. The parts that only they offer are very cool, but it's no use if I can't ever receive them after I've placed an order.

    I can get it. I've done some extremely ambitious jobs for customers and got backlogged to kingdom come for months. It was a nightmare. I will never do that again. So I can understand. And of course it's hard for me to write this comment, as while I am mad, I know how horrible it is to have pressure and criticism slammed on you when you are working yourself to death trying to keep up with the workload. I have more sympathy than anyone when it comes to this. Still...business is business.

    Only solution I found was to simply not offer such complicated services anymore, even though I'm capable of doing them. It's not an easy thing to do. Obviously as a single person, the services and products I offer are much more limited...but the same principle applies. Reminds me of a Gordon Ramsay show episode where he's in an Indian restaurant where the manager insists that every customer should be able to custom order a meal, whatever they want, every time....he told them they can't survive that way, and made them pare down the menu to a more reasonable amount of dishes that the chefs could actually keep up with.

    Anyway, it was admittedly hard for me to place the order for the rod magnets today, as I don't have much confidence that I'll be receiving them on time, or at all. I wish I had the confidence to order some flatwork as well but that first experience just rubbed me the wrong way, big time. And even now I'm hesitant about using this size of rod magnets because I'm not confident that they will be consistently available to me, as Tone Kraft is the only one that sells them. I don't want to get comfortable making a model of a pickup and then all of a sudden run out of materials to make it, and never know when I'll be able to get the materials to make them again.

    I've been basically basing all of my pickups around what Mojotone offers, as I've consistently gotten every order fulfilled and delivered within a couple days. They don't have all the parts I want, but consistency in order fulfillment is priority #1 for me. Even if I can't get exactly what I want, knowing it'll be here in a couple days 100% of the time gives me great peace of mind. Especially when I'm anxious to try out a new pickup design, or get a custom order for a pickup out ASAP. Hopefully the situation at Tone Kraft improves, as the materials they offer are obviously of very high quality. For me, however, quality comes after consistency in delivery. If I've gotta wonder if I'm gonna get my shipment or will have to file a claim thru PayPal to get a refund, well...that's stress that I don't need and am not willing to deal with.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  16. #16
    Woodgrinder/Pickupwinder copperheadroads's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Iceburg Alley ,Newfoundland,CAN
    Posts
    2,138
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 37/0
    Given: 34/0
    Rep Power
    13
    I commented in there other thread about Tone Kraft ,Just call them & ask how long to get an order shipped ,I find the Email is not reliable with them .

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    "UP here in the Canada we shoot things we don't understand"

  17. #17
    ToneOholic! big_teee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Mid-South USA
    Posts
    11,287
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 802/32
    Given: 789/14
    Rep Power
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by big_teee View Post
    You might try calling them and see what the problem is?
    William J. 856.314.8815

    T
    From post #2.
    T

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    If Wishes Were Horses, Beggers Would Ride! (Carmichael's Proverbs 1628)

    Terry

  18. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    13
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 5/0
    Given: 8/0
    Rep Power
    0
    Noted...I wonder if placing an order via telephone would be better as well?

    Either way, I just got my magnets in today. Very happy! I wonder if it's easier for them to get backed up with flatwork as it's cut to order? One of the main things I'm interested in is their rod magnets as they have sizes no one else offers. I am more confident now and plan to make a much larger order next time for some rod magnets.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  19. #19
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    4
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    Heads up. Parts arrived today. One Telecaster set successfully wound. More tomorrow...

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  20. #20
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    4
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    Further update. Placed another order, which got shipped within four days. Looks like Tone-Kraft is back on track again.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  21. #21
    Member GunbarrelCustom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    58
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 3/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    7
    Iíve had great luck with Tone Kraft and since I often have custom spec something in my orders so I donít expect 24 hour turn around.

    With the boutique movement many of the best products are coming from guys in their garage often totally under capitalized so inventory has to be kept low and often better tools are financially out of reach.

    Then one fateful day a glowing review is written up on a forum and the first few people to try out the Goods agree with the original poster. Then 100 people want The Goods, which could be a years production, right away. So then it is a juggle between building product, answering emails and everything else. Concentrate on product and TGP fills up with bad service posts. Concentrate on emails and have no time to make product and ....

    Itís easy to say hire help but thatís more time finding, training, managing ...

    Stranger still is trying to get any service from the biggest names is even more difficult than the one person shop but no one really expects good service despite all the employees and often higher sell prices.

    People making top quality products really care about the quality of their product! Many are a bit, or a lot, introverted to work alone so answering crazy emails, or even the nice ones, is not the most appealing activity since many inquiries may take a long time to answer well.

    2 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  22. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    14
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 7/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0

    Reprise Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Tone Kraft View Post
    A customer directed me to this thread, and I thought I should reply. I'll try to be short and to the point.

    First, let me say that TeleUser's order has now been shipped. We shipped it Express in an effort to at least try to save a little time.

    I sincerely apologize to anyone who has experienced delays in their shipments as we are going through some growing pains. We just hired 2 new techs who will both be starting on the 27th. In addition, we have invested a large amount of money on new equipment to help run things a little more efficiently and speed the process up. Collectively we are also implementing a new model that along with our new help and equipment should bring our lead time to within 48 hours for "build to order". We are dealing with about a 2 week backlog at the moment. While we appreciate the work, our response has admittedly suffered at the same time. I am really sorry for the unacceptable wait time.

    As far as communication goes, presently we receive a minimum of about 50+ emails on a slow day from around the world that require responses. These emails include questions about orders and ordering, custom builds, providing special invoices for special requests, engraving files, technical Q's, etc.. you get the picture. Providing as many custom options as we do also has a down side in that it requires an enormous amount of resources in regards to communication. I could easily spend an entire day answering emails (and sometimes do) and still not get to everyone. Lets not even talk about getting behind on emails and communications. Our expectation is that after implementing the changes mentioned above that it will help eliminate a portion of the correspondence we are currently handling. A simple solution would be to offer less options to our customers, but we are trying to avoid that at all costs. In fact, we have a lot more options and unique products coming up soon.

    These changes will take somewhere in the range of 4-5 weeks to become fully implemented. I hope this helps to clear a few things up. We truly appreciate everyone's business, small and large, and thank everybody for their patience. Please know that a quality product along with great customer service is always our main goal, even if we fall short from time to time, we're always striving to improve... always learning.

    Informatively,
    William
    It is now 2019, I see no difference. It would not be that hard to set up an automated reply to at least let your customers know that you are still in business. When you send emails, and use the "contact us:, you expect to get some kind of reply in a timely manner. . Otherwise take the "contact us" off of your site. Very frustrating to never get a reply to any question especially when it's about an order., which means "I sent you money". Customers matter, big and small. If you only want big business then say that, or tighten up. I order parts because I need them, if you are in a delay mode, let people know. Someone can easily answer emails, you just hit reply. Seems like you may have bitten off more than you can chew. Where do you get your parts? Maybe I can deal with them.

    3 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  23. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    10
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 1/0
    Given: 1/0
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi everyone!
    I did several orders during 2018, and all of them were delayed from 2 to 5 weeks. I received the last order with defect magnets (about 60 pieces). I wanted to leave a review on the site, but the moderator did not miss it for public viewing. I would like to create a new order, but I'm afraid that I will again have to turn on the long standby mode, and then receive the defect items. I had an idea to buy these on Ebay from Tone Kraft. Has anyone already used this idea? Maybe the order will be shipped faster, and the responsibility for quality will be higher !?
    (sorry for my lame english)

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  24. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,768
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 1,337/1
    Given: 782/2
    Rep Power
    4
    I received the last order with defect magnets (about 60 pieces)
    What was wrong with the magnets?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    - Own Opinions Only -

  25. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    14
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 7/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by vitaliikit View Post
    Hi everyone!
    I did several orders during 2018, and all of them were delayed from 2 to 5 weeks. I received the last order with defect magnets (about 60 pieces). I wanted to leave a review on the site, but the moderator did not miss it for public viewing. I would like to create a new order, but I'm afraid that I will again have to turn on the long standby mode, and then receive the defect items. I had an idea to buy these on Ebay from Tone Kraft. Has anyone already used this idea? Maybe the order will be shipped faster, and the responsibility for quality will be higher !?
    (sorry for my lame english)
    I tried the ebay ordering, makes no difference, still takes too long. Also you will not hear. from them...ever. After two weeks, this time, I finally got a tracking number Thursday...BUT, it has not been shipped yet, just got a number. Makes no sense.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by R G; 05-26-2019 at 06:18 PM.

  26. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    10
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 1/0
    Given: 1/0
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Helmholtz View Post
    What was wrong with the magnets?
    they are flawed. their ends were chipped. I think it should be sold as a discounted product .., but I do not need such.


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by vitaliikit; 05-26-2019 at 08:26 PM.

  27. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,768
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 1,337/1
    Given: 782/2
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by vitaliikit View Post
    they are flawed. their ends were chipped. I think it should be sold as a discounted product .., but I do not need such.

    Thanks. Unfortunately your pictures don't show.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    - Own Opinions Only -

  28. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    10
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 1/0
    Given: 1/0
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Helmholtz View Post
    Thanks. Unfortunately your pictures don't show.
    i corrected

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  29. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    14
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 7/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    Great! Can't wait to see what I get. if I ever get something

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  30. #30
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,768
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 1,337/1
    Given: 782/2
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by vitaliikit View Post
    i corrected
    Thanks. Now I see.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    - Own Opinions Only -

  31. #31
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    http://www.mojotone.com/
    Posts
    106
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 2/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    12
    If there is anything we (Mojotone) can help with just let us know. We've been selling pickup parts for years and years with the best selection around!

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  32. #32
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    14
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 7/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0

    Still Not Shipped

    Quote Originally Posted by zparts View Post
    If there is anything we (Mojotone) can help with just let us know. We've been selling pickup parts for years and years with the best selection around!
    As soon as I get this settled. You can be sure I won't use Tone-Kraft again. Still no reply from them. Going on three weeks. Many emails & contact us request. They printed a shipping label Thursday, but have not shipped anything. Like that helps. Really poor/terrible customer service. I don't care how many emails they get a day. If they/he can't answer mine, what good does it do me. I hate being frustrated. Just filed a dispute with PayPal. Will see what good that does.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  33. #33
    ToneOholic! big_teee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Mid-South USA
    Posts
    11,287
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 802/32
    Given: 789/14
    Rep Power
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by zparts View Post
    If there is anything we (Mojotone) can help with just let us know. We've been selling pickup parts for years and years with the best selection around!
    Do you still not clean your flatwork?
    Does it still come with the brown goo?
    Tone-Kraft does clean their flatwork.
    Just a thought, but that may be why they are so busy?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by big_teee; 05-29-2019 at 06:33 AM.
    If Wishes Were Horses, Beggers Would Ride! (Carmichael's Proverbs 1628)

    Terry

  34. #34
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    14
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 7/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    Still not a word from Tone-Kraft. 6 days since a shipping label was created, ( which stated 3 days to delivery) and it still has not even shipped. Going on three weeks since ordered. No response to any request.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  35. #35
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    14
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 7/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0
    Finally got my order after 23 days! And never any communication, and I got both orders at the same time, but paid shipping for two orders. No "sorry it took so long" or any explanation. Will have to think hard before placing another order with him. Mojo will be my first consideration.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tone Kraft Tele Flatwork
    By Jason Robitaille in forum Beginner/ Hobbyist
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-12-2016, 05:39 PM
  2. Chandler Tone-X active tone circuit
    By cenizasblancas in forum Guitar Tech
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-03-2012, 04:12 PM
  3. No sound, hum or buzz from Custom Kraft N100X
    By Resonator Guy in forum Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Repair
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-30-2010, 01:24 PM
  4. custom kraft model 900
    By wyomingrocks in forum Schematic Requests
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-20-2009, 04:55 AM
  5. Tone knob has no effect on tone.
    By srvprodigy in forum Guitar Tech
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-07-2008, 05:34 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •