Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Properly charging magnets with MojoTone magnetizer.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Properly charging magnets with MojoTone magnetizer.

I am new to pickup making. I purchased the Mojotone magnetizer, which is basically a vise with two powerful magnets on each jaw. One South and one North.
    Can someone tell me the proper way to use this magnetizer.
    The magnets I have are supposed to be already charged but I want to make sure they are fully charged.
    I put a magnet through it and noticed I messed up the magnet.

Could someone write down the steps to take for properly charging a magnet.
    If the compass needle is attracted to the magnet then this means the magnet is South. Right?

I would like to know what side of the magnet goes into the charger. Also does the magnet go in vertically or horizontally? Do you close the jaws on the magnet and leave it there for some time or do you just pass it through the jaws once or a few times.
    I believe the orientation of the magnet must be determined prior to placing the magnet through the charger. I think this was my problem and I may have reversed the magnet polarity. If this happens, what is the remedy to restore the magnet?
    Simple steps to take would be really appreciate and it would clarify everything for me.
    MojoTone does not provide any instructions with this tool.