Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Peavey jsx effects loop no sound

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    1
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    0

    Peavey jsx effects loop no sound

    Have a peavey jsx head and every time i plug into the effects loop particularly the return I get no sound. Tried different chords and still no sound also goes the same for my gk 800rb on my bass amp same problem. I'm new to effects so maybe I'm doing something wrong so if someone could enlighten me on why this might be happening that would be appreciated. The effects being used is a line 6 m13 thanks.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Master Destroyer nosaj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Pace, FL
    Posts
    2,336
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 540/100
    Given: 79/32
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by luberajoe16 View Post
    Have a peavey jsx head and every time i plug into the effects loop particularly the return I get no sound. Tried different chords and still no sound also goes the same for my gk 800rb on my bass amp same problem. I'm new to effects so maybe I'm doing something wrong so if someone could enlighten me on why this might be happening that would be appreciated. The effects being used is a line 6 m13 thanks.
    I'm not a 100% on this but Send will go to Line6 M13 then output of line6 will goto return. Try that and see.
    Also does Line 6 work like this? Guitar into Line6 then to input jack of amplifier?

    nosaj

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Binkie McFartnuggets‏:If we really wanted to know the meaning of life we would have fed Stephen Hawking shrooms a long time ago.

  3. #3
    Supporting Member Jazz P Bass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Wernersville, PA
    Posts
    12,490
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 211/2
    Given: 109/0
    Rep Power
    24
    I do believe that the FX is Normally Off. (relay K5)
    It must be engaged with the footswitch.

    2 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member Enzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Lansing, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    31,076
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 1,030/5
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    52
    That is written by the relay, but Q10 keeps the relay on in the absence of a footswitch. NO footswitch, the loop stays on.

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Education is what you're left with after you have forgotten what you have learned.

  5. #5
    Supporting Member Jazz P Bass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Wernersville, PA
    Posts
    12,490
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 211/2
    Given: 109/0
    Rep Power
    24
    Thanks, Enzo.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Peavey Windsor - Oscillating at effects loop?!
    By waspclothes in forum Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Repair
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-12-2015, 10:39 PM
  2. No volume with Peavey XXL with effects loop in use.
    By DJ_Critterus in forum Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Repair
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-12-2013, 09:45 PM
  3. Peavey Triumph 60 Effects Loop noise
    By abracadabra in forum Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Repair
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-22-2010, 02:57 PM
  4. Peavey Special 112 problem in effects loop
    By misterc57 in forum Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Repair
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-08-2009, 08:42 PM
  5. Reverb or efx loop effects sound bad on Engl lead channel
    By Bbender in forum Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Repair
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-08-2008, 02:22 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •