Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Soundtracs Jade Console Power Supply

  1. #1
    Supporting Member nevetslab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Burbank, CA
    Posts
    2,110
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 787/1
    Given: 1,926/1
    Rep Power
    13

    Soundtracs Jade Console Power Supply

    I was contacted by an owner of a Soundtracs Jade Recording Console that has a failed power supply. He found me by way of someone who knows me/of me in the Pennsylvania area, with his operation down on Hollywood Blvd, in Hollywood, CA.

    I googled the information which took me to StudioSystems.co.UK where for a fee, documentation is available. I haven't yet heard back from the owner, so I don't know if he has documentation or not.

    Does anyone out there have schematics/documentation on the power supply for one of these consoles?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Logic is an organized way of going wrong with confidence

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member Enzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Lansing, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    33,511
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 2,545/7
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    57
    Only Soundtracs I have is a 16-8-16

    Is there something about the power supply that is arcane?

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Education is what you're left with after you have forgotten what you have learned.

  3. #3
    Supporting Member nevetslab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Burbank, CA
    Posts
    2,110
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 787/1
    Given: 1,926/1
    Rep Power
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by Enzo View Post
    Only Soundtracs I have is a 16-8-16

    Is there something about the power supply that is arcane?
    I don't yet know. I'm assuming at least bipolar supplies, utility and digital supplies. Thus far, I've only replied to the email inquiry sent to me. I don't yet know his console size, whether it's a 32 input, 40 input, 8 or 16 bus board. I'll know more when I hear back from the owner. And, if we do get together, I still don't have access to my shop where all my resources and loads are. Being on this extended 'holliday' has it's drawbacks.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Logic is an organized way of going wrong with confidence

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member Enzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Lansing, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    33,511
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 2,545/7
    Given: 0/0
    Rep Power
    57
    I dig. I can't work on anything, only shop I have is my friend RJ's shop, and I don't invite work into his shop unless I think it is something he would work on. The scope I brought with me to the home sits in the closet where it was put 5 years ago.

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Education is what you're left with after you have forgotten what you have learned.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Soundtracs Topaz mixer service docs
    By bramley in forum Schematic Requests
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-23-2015, 07:57 PM
  2. power suply schematics for a Soundcraft MFX12 mixing console
    By TEOMOND1 in forum Schematic Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-03-2015, 11:20 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-30-2010, 05:33 AM
  4. Console Power Issue
    By narwhal in forum Music Electronics
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-14-2008, 07:36 AM
  5. Console Power Supply modules
    By Matt R in forum Music Electronics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-12-2006, 04:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •