This may be some Jello for thought.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• This may be some Jello for thought.

I am basically new to this forum and I am a technician, not a pro. I must have you know my abilities before twlling me how to ter into an anp.. That may just be my point. Out of kindness we share our knowlege with people so they can save big bucks by not having to go to the local music store. Case in point. I read an article by a fellow who clearly demonstrated that he has no business on the business end of a 500 volt tranny. Some one responded telling him, in short, to short himeslf to death!

I used to teach and I love to share knowledge. But know who you are talking to as far as thier demonstrated skills in working with high voltage. Measuring 'B voltage' just may kill you if touching the wrong thing.

I'm not sure if this message was brought up before, if so exuse the word spam as I did say I was a noob at this site.

I know we have 'unspoken rules' that prevent the prudent techie from certain demise but they often come in form of some disclaimer at the beginning of the article. Like they say 'don't try this at home,' unless you know what your doing.

I will end shortly but must add that the percentage of people averagely able to work inside a tube amp, in this community is maybe half at best and I am being conservative. That means prevention, like anything else, requires awareness. This is our responsibility when sharing potentially fatal information. Example. I know how to make gun powder and I wouldn't tell you ... HAH ... I saw it in an episode of Star Trek.

-Blackie

So, stay safe, stay well. -Blackie

Hi, welcome to the forum.