Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any Mesa Boogie techs out there?

I need a part number for the #11 Vactrol on a Dual Rectifier Trem O Verb
    Called Mesa twice with no part number and they keep switching me to a guy who isn't in.If I have a part number I can just order it from guy #1.I've spent most of the day going thru these scenarios with a few different companies and it's getting old.Including Fender who I'm a tech for.
    Thanks

VTL5C9 is the generic number, pretty sure I got mine from Mouser or Digi-Key.

Comment

Much appreiated Drewl.

Comment

Didn't come up at Mouser or Digi Key so I called Mesa again and got chewed out for not leaving a voice mail.They can't deal with Vactrol's number.Called Yamaha
        today to find out that the power transistors for the P2200 power amplifier are obsolete.Spent another hour trying to get a S-1 switch from Fender.
        What a day.Going to have to raise my shop rate if this keeps up or just go back to working on vintage gear.

Comment

Allied's got a pretty good selection (lower left page corner):

http://www.alliedelec.com/catalog/pf.asp?FN=1564.pdf

... and Newark has them too:

http://www.newark.com/NewarkWebComme...KU=95F9033&N=0

Ray

Comment

Thanks Ray.I tried the old Allied link and came up with some electronics place in PA in place of Texas.In all fairness,Mike at Mesa did call me back and was very helpful and told me about a couple of reistor problems that may be associated with the LDR in question going south.Might pay a few more bucks but it's good to get the added info so this doesn't happen again.Customers don't usually understand.

Comment

Thanks Ray.I tried the old Allied link and came up with some electronics place in PA in place of Texas.
              Hmmm... I just clicked on my link and got page 1564 of the current Allied catalog; go figure. The current Allied url is:

http://www.alliedelec.com/