Clone 2204 50W Amp Build

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Clone 2204 50W Amp Build

Here's some Pictures of my First Amp build.
    I started with a blank undrilled 17 inch Cabinet.
    I Made my own Turret board, own faceplates.
    It's a combo of JMP- 2204, and JCM800 2204 50 Watt Master Vol.
    It has the Pre and Post Master volume.
    The PPI-MV makes the amp controllable, and possible to play in the Bedroom.
    I don't want an amp without it.
    I used USA Classic Tone Transformers.
    All the tubes, Chassis and small parts came from my Friends at TubeDepot.
    Be gentle, like I said this is my first build.
    It has Rear Bias Test points, and bias adjust.
    I will probably redo the bias adjust with a non bumpable pot, after I get done trying different tubes, and such.
    I left a empty hole for another Gain Stage if I decide to try one later.
    It has great tone, and Gain.
    Later,
    Terry
    Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010072.JPG
Views:	2
Size:	673.2 KB
ID:	863543Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010073.JPG
Views:	1
Size:	681.3 KB
ID:	863542Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010074.JPG
Size:	674.4 KB
ID:	863544Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010076.JPG
Size:	674.3 KB
ID:	863545Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010075.JPG
Size:	693.0 KB
ID:	863546
    Last edited by big_teee; 06-02-2011, 10:47 PM.
    "If Hitler invaded Hell, I would make at least a favourable reference of the Devil in the House of Commons." Winston Churchill
    Terry