Tweed Twin Output Transformerthinkin

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tweed Twin Output Transformerthinkin

I'm thinking about changing my output transformer.
    The amp is a 5F6A circuit in a 2X12 cabinet 4 ohm load.
    The power transformer I have is for 2 6L6 tubes and the B+ is 470vDC.
    I'm looking at the "Tweed Twin Low Power Output Transformer"
    at Mojo Musical Supply. Part #MOJO767. Will this work?
    Is this made by Heyboer with paper wound bobbins?

Rymac
    Last edited by rymac; 11-02-2008, 04:14 AM.

I have no personal experience with that tranny, but it looks pretty beefy. The low power designation is likely just to indicate that it is their best OT for the tweed era "Twin" amp. It should handle the extra power OK. You could just contact MOJO and ask them too.