Vox AC30CC2 strange behavior

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Vox AC30CC2 strange behavior

Good evening everyone, I state that I am a rookie in the field and I would like to ask your opinion on a strange behavior of my Vox AC30CC2.
    I replaced the filter capacitors today and after reassembling everything and turning on the amplifier the output signal was very very low.
    At one point I gave a particularly strong strum on the strings, and the signal became perfect.
    What could have caused this behavior?
    Thank you very much for any replies.

Cristian

Check any Effects loop by inserting a cable from Send to Receive.
    WARNING! Musical Instrument amplifiers contain lethal voltages and can retain them even when unplugged. Refer service to qualified personnel.
    REMEMBER: Everybody knows that smokin' ain't allowed in school !

Comment

A bad connection somewhere. Check the wire dressing and make sure everything is looking good as it was.
      There are a whole host of interconnectors on these newer Korg amplifiers. Make sure they are OK.
      Support for Fender, Laney, Marshall, Mesa, VOX and many more. https://jonsnell.co.uk
      If you can't fix it, I probably can.

Comment

Thank you!

Comment

Chopsticking the amp while playing through it may reveal where the fault lies. I use a melamine chopstick with a sharpened point, but any non-conductive material that's long enough to maintain a safe distance should be fine. Sometimes gentle pressure on a component, connector, wiring or circuit board is all that's needed.

Comment

Originally posted by Mick Bailey View Post
            Chopsticking the amp while playing through it may reveal where the fault lies. I use a melamine chopstick with a sharpened point, but any non-conductive material that's long enough to maintain a safe distance should be fine. Sometimes gentle pressure on a component, connector, wiring or circuit board is all that's needed.