Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

VOX AD60VT tuner not operational , and else..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• VOX AD60VT tuner not operational , and else..

Hello all
    With your help I did repair my pot Drive for pedals on my blue face Vox.AD60VT , fine for this; But now I realise that when i pressed the Tuner function , it comes in (small hyphen) and even the muting works, but there in no tuning operation at all, no indication of note pitch on any channels leds, all off...I did perform many times the Reset procedure, no change.. Also ,but maybe it is not related, when i pressed the channel 3 in Banks, the channel 3 led rarely comes on, but sometimes yes...All others are Ok ; I have to admit I am not too familiar with the operations of this type of modeling amp , but I am studying the manual and trying...; So if some of you have some ideas about my tuner and other problems, I would appreciated. Many Thanks.

Maybe to be more precise :
    Let s pretend the tuner circuitry could be defective (+5V or comparator or Q12 or..else ) Would it be the ONLY function defective or it will be associated with another function ; I am trying to pinpoint the problem of the tuner but have no clue ; Is there a way to isolate the tuner function , Meaning : How can I troubleshoot this tuner problem ? Thanks , JM

Comment

Please post the schematic you are working from.
      Originally posted by Enzo
      I have a sign in my shop that says, "Never think up reasons not to check something."

Comment

Maybe this will help: