Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Humbucker Cover Dimensions

Hi all,

I'm new to pickup building and am working on a little project. I want to build a MIDI pickup that will fit into a humbucker cover but I'm having trouble finding dimensions. First off, where can I buy just the covers? The few places I've found (stew mac, etc) don't have very detailed schematics.

Mainly I'm looking for X and Y in that drawing. I realize its gonna be different for each string spread but I didn't know if there was any kind of "standard" size. The outer dimensions are the size of my PCB, which I'm pretty sure will fit in a cover, if not please let me know. Thanks!
    Attached Files

Originally posted by Ikedude View Post
    Hi all,

I'm new to pickup building and am working on a little project. I want to build a MIDI pickup that will fit into a humbucker cover but I'm having trouble finding dimensions. First off, where can I buy just the covers? The few places I've found (stew mac, etc) don't have very detailed schematics.

Mainly I'm looking for X and Y in that drawing. I realize its gonna be different for each string spread but I didn't know if there was any kind of "standard" size. The outer dimensions are the size of my PCB, which I'm pretty sure will fit in a cover, if not please let me know. Thanks!
    Hello Ikedude:
    I'm no expert, but there are 3 basic humbucker dimensions. The 49.2mm, 50mm, & 53mm. The 50mm is what I mostly use. It 50mm from center of outside hole to center of outside hole.
    Not sure where to get your other dimensions. Another option is a plastic cover with no holes.
    you can get that from Mojo.
    Mojotone Plastic Humbucker Pickup Cover Black
    Good Luck,
    Terry
    "If Hitler invaded Hell, I would make at least a favourable reference of the Devil in the House of Commons." Winston Churchill
    Terry

Comment

im not sure where your gonna find some specs ,they are pretty standard MOST TIMES