Behringer GMX212 transformer tap setting from 220v to 110v

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Behringer GMX212 transformer tap setting from 220v to 110v

I am new to Music-Electronics Forum, and need a little help from those of you out there who know much more than I do.

I work as an A/V installer and do small electronic repairs, for a local music store.
    Most of what I do is re-soldering a faulty connection, replace pots, jacks, and other easier repair work, that requires very little technical training.

I have a Behringer GMX212, that is from Germany wired for 220v/50hz.

I understand that the transformer has another tap, that may be used for 110v, but I'm not positive of the color of the leads that are for this setting.

Is there anyone out there who knows the proper wiring for converting 220v/50hz to 110v/60hz?

Thanks,
    Ron

Hi Ron, welcome to the forum, and Hi from Lansing. Where is Pigeon? Is that different from White Pigeon?

Unfortunately, most Behringer schematics don't cover the mains wiring.

Can you identify the winding wires? A number of them would be the secondaries all going to the power supply on the board. Ther remainder would be the primary wires. Two of them would go to the power cord already, well maybe not directly, they go to the fuse, power switch, whatever. Are there any extra wires?

Does this amp have a power input block that includes the little fuse drawer? And if so, some of those have the fuse drawer plug in one way for 120, and flip it over for 240. Got that kind? All the primary wires would go to the power input block.
    Education is what you're left with after you have forgotten what you have learned.

Comment

Thanks for responding!

Thanks for the quick reply.

Pigeon is in the "Thumb" of Michigan, about 60 miles Northeast of Saginaw.

I have the amp apart right now, so I'll take a look at the possibility of changing the power to 110v at the fuse drawer.