Keyboard for daughter

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Keyboard for daughter

Nice to meet you, folks. Not sure if that's the right place but stil. I was choosing a keyboard for my daughter (10 years old), found this list: primesound.org/best-keyboard-kids
    But I am not a musician at all, neither my friends. So, I'd appreciate your thoughts or your experience. We have not much place for a piano. The teacher told us that 88 keys is a must, and nothing else matters. Is that true?
    Last edited by nosaj; 05-30-2020, 06:06 PM. Reason: edited hperlink

Smells like link building spam to me...
    Experience is something you get, just after you really needed it.

Comment

Originally posted by Robin_Hood View Post
      Nice to meet you, folks. Not sure if that's the right place but stil. I was choosing a keyboard for my daughter (10 years old), found this list: primesound.org/best-keyboard-kids
      But I am not a musician at all, neither my friends. So, I'd appreciate your thoughts or your experience. We have not much place for a piano. The teacher told us that 88 keys is a must, and nothing else matters. Is that true?
      Pretty much....kinda of like a bicycle anything more is bells and whistles. Learn to play on 88 keys and you can walk up to any piano and go to it.

nosaj
      Last edited by nosaj; 05-31-2020, 12:00 AM. Reason: removed hyperlink
      soldering stuff that's broken, breaking stuff that works, Yeah!

Comment

Keyboard for daughter? That doesn't seem like a fair swap. I'd want nosaj's bicycle thrown in as well, so long as really did have bells and whistles.

Comment

If this is for "piano lessons" then weighted and velocity sensitive keys would be nice features. These are available on several affordable models I looked at. Though it may be tougher to find both those features in a keyboard with built in amplification. And that too would be a good feature for the time being.